We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Desk sticky and had to clean with white wash cloth which is now brown. Ironing board is broken. Banging noise in hall at 1:00 am. Shower door difficult to open and close. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Did not feel clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalanva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We decided to book a room for the night so that we wouldn't have to make the drive back home to Norfolk after the race. Thankfully we did because the weather made the race go later than we expected. The staff was very polite and allowed us to do a late check-in since we were at the race and couldn't leave. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is right off the interstate and within walking distance to several places to eat. They offer a free breakfast which consists of your standard waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage, coffe and juices etc. It was good, just wish the dining space was a little larger because it was kind of hard to move around. I can't complain about the price because we used our hoice Hotel points and got a free night stay. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfarrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Choice Hotel is not my usual choice of hotel chains, but for a quick get away, it was perfect! I've stayed at this property twice and was assigned the same room both time...pretty cool. This property was centrally located to everything needed and wanted including I-95 & I-295. Everything thing was clean and in working condition. Breakfast was decent...ok selection, waffle iron needed non-stick spray. Only, thing I could say was wrong was the elevator was a little smokey, but it wasn't like I was there to camp out overnight on the elevator. If my first choice of hotel is not available or resonably priced, I will most definately be a guest here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stay here with my wife while traveling to Myrtle
Beach from New Jersey. Price was OK and the free continental breakfast was good. Only bad thingg is that there are also smoking roos and you could smell smoke in the elevator. It was directly off of the interstate and good for a one night sleep over.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were heading to Myrtle Beach from New York and got down south of Fredericksburg, VA. and decided we had enough driving and wanted to get a room. We stopped at a rest area between Fredericksburg and Richmond and got one of those books (flyers) to get a cheap hotel. I 95 South, exit 83B had this Sleep Inn advertised for 39.99 a night. We figured it was just a room, a quick sleep and we would be on the road again. I arrived presented the coupon and was given a room, checked in and had the key in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean, bed comfortable, free internet and decent TV stations. Right next door was a fabulous and delicious mexican restaurant. In the morning, the continental breakfast was very good, wide variety and then we were on our way.

If you are looking for a cheap, clean motel in this area, grab one of these flyers and stay here. Cant beat the price and the room was above average for this price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersleuthtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Needing a place to just sleep and shower but must be CLEAN...we checked into the Sleep Inn the front desk help was friendly and put my family in a room with 2 double beds. The room was clean, no smells, the bathroom has only a standup shower (ok for us as we do not sit in the tubs anyway!) We got our good nights sleep and shower just as we needed. The breakfast the next morning was a plus for us. They had a waffle machine along with the other continental breakfast items and juices. The price of the room was very reasonable for what we got and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelofamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were driving from Myrtle Beach back to New York and decided to stay overnight in Virginia. We call the 800 number to reserve a room at Sleep Inn, East Parham Road, Richmond, VA, off of I-95, Exit 83B, and asked for a non-smoking room, king bed. Upon arrival we were told we had a smoking room which was not what we reserved. We asked to see room since the clerk, who was quite pleasant, said there was an event in the area and that most hotels were sold out. Upon entering elevator, the rug was dirty and that was a big warning sign. We stepped off the elevator on the third floor and it reeked of tobacco smoke. We took a quick look at the room, which was dark and dreary. We left quickly and booked a room down the road at the Clarion Inn which was quite pleasant and clean. There was a great diner connected to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank golftravelersnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#45 of 82 in Richmond
244 reviews
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 950 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23228-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Richmond
Sleep Inn Richmond
Richmond Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing