We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good enough”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Needed a place to stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. found this place, cheep but room was dirty and stunk. wont stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    66
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
39
34
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. Each year we go down to Florida and last year we stayed here and were thrilled. This year not so great. The area seems to have gotten a little less desireable than it was just a year ago and while certainly not dangerous by any means it wasn't quiet at all. Walls are paper thin and people in and out at all hours. I slept right through it, but wife and kids didn't sleep worth a darn.

The hotel itself is very clean, the beds/pillows are comfy as it gets and the showers are wonderful! Price couldn't be beat, but as much as I like the hotel and the value I'm afraid that next year we'll probably not be staying there. Just too noisy in general.

No comments on the free breakfast since we just took off in the mornng, but the fact that they provided it says a lot. And the free high speed web was a nice free amenity in this price range.

All in all if you're by yourself and just want to grab some sleep, you can't beat it. But for a family, pony up the extra 20 or 30 bucks and get a Hilton or holiday inn off the beaten path where it's quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcalnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Stayed 2 nights and was entirely satisfied. The rooms were very clean and well-appointed. The service was fine, no problems. Location is very convenient to many restaurants and to 95 and 295. Breakfast was the usual for this sort of hotel: Unexciting but adequate.
All in all a good place, inexpensive and i will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2009

This Sleep Inn is standard to all that I have stayed inn. Clean rooms, small though. Worth the 53.00 i paid to stay there, did not do the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepper1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Two of us stayed here Nov 8, 2008.
The hotel was just fine for our night‘s lodging..
Elevator.
Inside corridors.
Clean.
Quiet.
Roomy.
Well maintained.
Washstand with mirror outside the bathroom.
I didn’t like the 'decorator' half size square pillows for sleeping on.
Nice staff.
Complimentary breakfast was the usual cold stuff plus make-your-own waffles. Would stay again.
$62.99 plus taxes of 13% = $71.18/night total with AAA discount. One block from I-95.
Safe area

Would have used a computer for Internet but there wasn't one for guest use.

****Cheapest gas we saw up the East Coast was at the 7-11 on the corner of the hotel’s block.

  • Disliked — No computer for Internet.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel for my vacation and I was very pleased with all aspects of it. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

I'm always a little apprehensive when booking a room at a place I've never stayed at, the pictures on a hotel's website sometimes use a more than a little artistic license! Not the case here at all. Did not feel uncomfortable in the area as sometimes happens and I feel I got a good value for my money.

I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Value for the moeny
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

We just returned from a four night stay at the Sleep Inn. Our room was immaculate. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. The continental breakfast was good - staff were constantly cleaning and restocking the area. There is a drug store, grocery store, and OK restraunts walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is an easy 10-15 minute drive from downtown Richmond. For the price we paid, we would definately stay here again!

  • Liked — Good value for the dollar
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LoveRoadTrips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 23 in Glen Allen
206 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 950 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23228-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Richmond
Sleep Inn Richmond
Richmond Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing