We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Richmond-West
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a nice stay here rooms were clean and beds comfortable, staff and breakfast were first rate. Shops and restaurants were all around the place so you are spoilt for choice.
We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xwindscreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Xwindscreenman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt House Richmond West. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff, as well as our location within the Short Pump Town Center. There are definitely many shops and restraunts surrounding us to allow you to spoil yourself when you stay with us! I hope you will continue to stay with us when you visit Richmond, VA.

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 878 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was amazing. From the moment you enter the lobby, and each staff member greeted you with a smile and a pleasant hello. Check-in was a breeze, I jokingly requested a "beach" view and they graciously gave me a "pool" view. This hotel has all of the bells and whistles and reminds me of a upscale time share unit. The decor is fabulous and they utilized every inch of space. The pool area is very nice - plush seating and a huge fire pit - with acces until 10pm. The breakfast buffet puts other hotels to shame. Made to order omlettes, potatoes, meats, fruit, juice, etc...and the seating area is very nice. The staff was very accomodating and just plain nice! I won't soon forget Ms. Margaret and her daughter Tonya. We also went down to breakfast on Saturday morrning (9am) and when we returned, our room had been cleaned (unheard of). Ok, so enough about the hotel - the location of the hotel is wondeferul - it's attached to the Short Pump Mall (right beside Dicks's sporting Goods). You could literally park your car and never move it until you were ready to check out. Restaurants, shopping, movie theatre, comedy club, and more shopping is all within walking distance. I LOVE THIS PLACE, and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Tonya C,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your "beach view" room and that everyone was so friendly during your stay! I hope you will be able to make another trip to visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Modern hotel located in an upscale suburban shopping mall. If you like malls this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for city views or greenery...well you were warned. Having said that, this hotel is well run, clean, and includes a good buffet breakfast in the room rate. As others have commented nor really near anything interesting culturally.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

rw614,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back Hyatt House Richmond West in the future!

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Modern hotel, very clean. Standard rooms are like a suite with sofa bed in a separate room to main room. My kids loved the pool and spa. The breakfast was pretty good too. Rooms have a built in kitchen with dishwaher. Overall a bargain. The hotel is in a shopping centre complex and not right near attractions, so you need to be traveling by car, but overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Acorn9,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the property! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and all of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Our goal is to make you feel at home while staying here and it sounds like we accomplished this during your stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Richmond West and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2-night stay here. Location is convenient with tons of shopping and dining in the immediate area (it's actually right next to the mall...not even on the perimeter). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff ensuring we knew about some parking renovations occurring during our stay, breakfast staff making yummy omelets and keeping the buffet stocked with a friendly smile, housekeeping staff greeting us with smiles, and a member of the mechanical staff inquiring about our stay during a short elevator ride. The room was comfortable and clean. We were in a traditional room, not a suite. However, the room was spacious, had a mini-fridge and plenty of space to spread out a bit. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Great climate control in the room, too. We took advantage of the very nice outdoor area, in the heated infinity pool and the hot tub. Loved it! The fire pit and surrounding seating in the evening was very inviting, too. Breakfast was delicious! The breakfast area and lobby were nicely laid out, spacious, and well decorated. This was my second stay in a Hyatt House, and they are quickly becoming a favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Travelling_Girl76,
Thank you so much for the rave review and five star rating. It's always a joy to read such great comments starting with the moment you arrived until you departed. We appreciate you coming back to visit for a second time and are so happy to hear we have quickly become one of your favorites. I will be sure to pass along all these wonderful comments to the entire team and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Kathy Holland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed two nights here, very modern and clean. Front desk were friendly. I did not try the free breakfast but apparently they have an omelette station. Rooms were well decorated with kitchenette, full refrigerator. Bath with large shower, separate vanity. Great location right at short pump town center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiromita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

hiromita,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our property! I am very happy to hear that you found the Front Desk team to be friendly in your interactions with them! "A little condo away from home" is a great way to describe our property and I hope you will come back again so that you can give our breakfast and omelet station a try.

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We originally booked one night in a King Suite using our Hyatt points to rest up before heading to Alabama after we sold and moved out of our home in Chesterfield County. Shortly after arriving, and seeing the hotel and room, we decided to spend a second night. The next morning we booked a third night. I think we'd still be there if I did not have to be in Alabama to start work.

Pros: Great location at a major Richmond mall with lots of great retail shops and restaurants including Texas de Brazil, clean well maintained hotel, wonderful staff, great free breakfast with fantastic made to order omelet station.

Con: Because of the mall location parking at night, especially Fri & Sat, is an issue. Be prepared to walk to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Steve_Red_Dog,

Thank you for you thoughtful feedback regarding your stay at HYATT house Richmond West! We are so happy you enjoyed everything and extended your stay by 2 additional nights. Our staff always appreciates guest feedback and we will be sure to share yours with them. We look forward to having you back next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Engle
Assistant General Manager
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.6 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
13.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $142 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Richmond-West blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service, and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing