We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT House Richmond-West
Nearby Hotels
$174
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
$171
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
594
227
56
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
227
56
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshort pumpcorner suitedick's sporting goodsomelette stationoutdoor mallomelet barcomedy clubmade to order omeletsgreat hotelhotel is locatedmini kitchenfull size refrigeratorsliding doorrichmond westshopping and restaurantshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 912 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Modern hotel located in an upscale suburban shopping mall. If you like malls this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for city views or greenery...well you were warned. Having said that, this hotel is well run, clean, and includes a good buffet breakfast in the room rate. As others have commented nor really near anything interesting culturally.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

rw614,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back Hyatt House Richmond West in the future!

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Modern hotel, very clean. Standard rooms are like a suite with sofa bed in a separate room to main room. My kids loved the pool and spa. The breakfast was pretty good too. Rooms have a built in kitchen with dishwaher. Overall a bargain. The hotel is in a shopping centre complex and not right near attractions, so you need to be traveling by car, but overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Acorn9,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the property! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and all of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Our goal is to make you feel at home while staying here and it sounds like we accomplished this during your stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Richmond West and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2-night stay here. Location is convenient with tons of shopping and dining in the immediate area (it's actually right next to the mall...not even on the perimeter). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff ensuring we knew about some parking renovations occurring during our stay, breakfast staff making yummy omelets and keeping the buffet stocked with a friendly smile, housekeeping staff greeting us with smiles, and a member of the mechanical staff inquiring about our stay during a short elevator ride. The room was comfortable and clean. We were in a traditional room, not a suite. However, the room was spacious, had a mini-fridge and plenty of space to spread out a bit. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Great climate control in the room, too. We took advantage of the very nice outdoor area, in the heated infinity pool and the hot tub. Loved it! The fire pit and surrounding seating in the evening was very inviting, too. Breakfast was delicious! The breakfast area and lobby were nicely laid out, spacious, and well decorated. This was my second stay in a Hyatt House, and they are quickly becoming a favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Travelling_Girl76,
Thank you so much for the rave review and five star rating. It's always a joy to read such great comments starting with the moment you arrived until you departed. We appreciate you coming back to visit for a second time and are so happy to hear we have quickly become one of your favorites. I will be sure to pass along all these wonderful comments to the entire team and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Kathy Holland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed two nights here, very modern and clean. Front desk were friendly. I did not try the free breakfast but apparently they have an omelette station. Rooms were well decorated with kitchenette, full refrigerator. Bath with large shower, separate vanity. Great location right at short pump town center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiromita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

hiromita,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our property! I am very happy to hear that you found the Front Desk team to be friendly in your interactions with them! "A little condo away from home" is a great way to describe our property and I hope you will come back again so that you can give our breakfast and omelet station a try.

Sincerely,
Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manger
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We originally booked one night in a King Suite using our Hyatt points to rest up before heading to Alabama after we sold and moved out of our home in Chesterfield County. Shortly after arriving, and seeing the hotel and room, we decided to spend a second night. The next morning we booked a third night. I think we'd still be there if I did not have to be in Alabama to start work.

Pros: Great location at a major Richmond mall with lots of great retail shops and restaurants including Texas de Brazil, clean well maintained hotel, wonderful staff, great free breakfast with fantastic made to order omelet station.

Con: Because of the mall location parking at night, especially Fri & Sat, is an issue. Be prepared to walk to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Steve_Red_Dog,

Thank you for you thoughtful feedback regarding your stay at HYATT house Richmond West! We are so happy you enjoyed everything and extended your stay by 2 additional nights. Our staff always appreciates guest feedback and we will be sure to share yours with them. We look forward to having you back next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Engle
Assistant General Manager
HYATT house Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews