We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT House Richmond-West
Nearby Hotels
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
$192
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
$187
$161
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
The Berkeley Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
590
227
55
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
227
55
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshort pumpcorner suitedick's sporting goodsomelette stationoutdoor mallomelet barcomedy clubmade to order omeletsgreat hotelhotel is locatedmini kitchenfull size refrigeratorsliding doorrichmond westshopping and restaurantshot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 906 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose the Hyatt because of a meeting in the adjacent mall. We did not expect the beautiful, incredibly clean hotel we found. The staff was wonderful. The pool and fitness area were inviting especially the fire pit at the pool in the evenings. The full breakfast was generous and delicious with an omelet bar. The room was ideal with a separate living room and a lovely shower and bath area. I was impressed

Room Tip: We had a king suite so that our son could have the sofa bed in the living room. It was wonderful although he complained that the sofa bed mattress was not very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Came to Richmond for one night as a get away. We feel safe around the area. Was allowed an early check in. Lobby is very pleasing & relaxing. All areas were clean & beautiful. Room was clean, very trendy, bed slept well, towels were clean, fridge is nice to use for a few drinks, soaps & shampoo a nice touch. We encountered several employees in the hallways as they were busy because they had a kids soccer group visiting, all employees were pleasant & well presented. Breakfast is a plus. Hot eggs, bacon, taters with omlet bar if you like. The lady in the dining area is very friendly everytime we stay. She is very helpful & always smiling. Price was very good for the area & quality of hotel. Did not use pool but it is a great area just as the lobby is. Will visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Perfect stay, perfect location, perfect room, great staff! The hotel's location in the middle of the town center was such a plus as it was raining off and on the entire weekend. Great shopping, great restaurants, etc. I will definitely be returning again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoochaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Husband and son went to Richmond to spend a couple of days seeing some of the museums. We wanted to come back to a place without valet parking, a palce that had big enough rooms so my son and my husband and I could have some privacy, and somewhere we would find ample places to find something to eat. The Hyatt House Richmond West was perfect for this. The hotel is located at Short Pump mall, which enabled us to have a large variety of dining options, and a Dicks Sporting Goods store to engage the guys while I hit up Dillard's, Macy's, and Nordstroms. The front desk was extremely friendly and accomodating. The mini bar that sells beer and wine and little tapas like plates was quiet and soothing. The upscale decor was refreshing- I have become used to what I call "hotel room chic".... you know ... the tasteful colors and pedestrian flower art. This hotel had a monochromatic scheme that looked like they ripped the decor out of Restoration Hardware. Very different- yet still inviting. I loved the little modern touches like wheat grass in the lobby, interesting glass, and nickel accents- like the courtesy phones in the lobby. The breakfast buffet in the morning is to die for. There is everything up there- no kidding. The coffee is hot and plentiful, and there is hot water and tea choices for non coffee fans. The king suite room we got was amazing for the price. There was a kitchen area with full size refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, two burner cooktop, reasonable stock in the kitchen (including wine glasses!) and diswasher. There was a large sitting area with a full sofa that pulled out into a bed for my son- but he was so comfortable with all the pillows he just slept on the sofa and put his stuff on the ample ottoman. The king size bed in the bedroom part of the suite was superbly comfortable. There were plenty of towels and handsoaps, etc. There is also a little snack shop by the front desk where you can pickup soda, ice cream, chips, etc and pay for it there. My son loved that! On the minus side there is a shower that does not sut all the way, and the bathroom door is a heavy pocket door. I pinched my fingers on a late night potty run. My son took a shower and I used two of the extra towels to mop up. The shower has a glass door that goes about halfway across the shower. If you face the shower head away from you it only splashes a little onto the floor. If just run in, take a shower, and run out you have a mess on your hands. The icemaker in the fridge was off so it took several hours to get ice from the fridge. There was no ice bucket in the room so I took a mixing bowl and went in search of an ice machine. Apparently- the ice machines are only on every other floor and there is not information in the room- not even in the hotel literature- to tell you that. A passing custodian let me know that - the front desk person thought there was a vending area on every floor. All in all- the positives certainly outweighed the minuses. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcutshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here since it was hotel sierra. The rooms still look brand new, i stayed in a studio king, no bathtub, with a kitchen... It is connected to short pump mall, if you are only going to shop i say stay there.. But for the price and value, i would stay at aloft or hilton with 2 miles

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews