We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT House Richmond-West
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
$176
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$235
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
$171
$161
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
590
227
55
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
227
55
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshort pumpcorner suitedick's sporting goodsomelette stationoutdoor mallomelet barcomedy clubmade to order omeletsgreat hotelhotel is locatedmini kitchenfull size refrigeratorsliding doorrichmond westshopping and restaurantshot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 906 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I was in Richmond for training and selected the Sierra as it was one of the closest to where I needed to be. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were exceedingly spacious. The bed was heavenly. There is a kichenette, a couch and a work desk in each room which is nice for extended stays. Free WiFi and breakfast top off the amenities list. The breakfast was great and a variety of food options were available. From ceral and oatmeal to bacon and eggs. There's a small bar area where you can grab a cocktail and a nice courtyard with a fire pit for conversation. The Sierra is on the property of a new mall at Short Pump and offers dozens of restaurants within walking distance. Excellent location, excellent room, excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GimmeTradeWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra on your recent business trip to the Richmond area. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time and the location was excellent. We hope to see you again very soon!

In hospitality,
Steve Kendall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights..had 2 corner suites. I cannot express enough how attentive and professional the staff was. Will return without hesitation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetMeOutOfMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the nice compliments regarding the staff and hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

In hospitality,
Steve Kendall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is one of those hotels where the hotel class is deceiving. Officially, Hotel Sierra is 3 stars, but the only reason it's not 4 is because it doesn't offer some of the amenities of a 4-star hotel - for instance, valet parking or a bell stand. Everything else about this hotel is 4-star.

The hotel is built next to Short Pump Town Center, one of the nicest, trendiest shopping malls in the country. The views outside the room aren't great, unless you love people watching in a mall. My view was mostly of the mall's parking lot.

I upgraded to a Corner Suite and enjoyed 3 seating areas (one large, one small and a desk area), plus an enclosed bedroom. All the furnishings were new, clean and high quality. The bathroom was very large.

Staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet, included in my rate, was excellent in terms of selection (hot and cold items) and quality.

My only caveat with the Hotel Sierra is the parking. As mentioned above, there is no valet parking, nor is there designated parking for the hotel. You do have the entire mall parking lot at your disposal, but on a weekend afternoon, it was hard to find a spot near the entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. We really appreciate the great review you gave us.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the parking challenges you encountered on the weekend. This is something we will look into so see how we can make the experience better for our guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

In hospitality,
Mark Latu, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

My husband and I decided to stay here the weekend after Thanksgiving. It is located in Short Pump Mall and was ideally located for our needs. We were surrounded by shops and restaurants. After a day of shopping for Christmas gifts, we were greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. The room had a full kitchen; dishwasher, plates and utensils, full fridge, microwave and oven. Not that I planned on cooking, but. If I had wanted to.. I could have. The bed was beyond comfortable and the lounging set up accomodating. The morning breakfast was an omelet that was made to order. Delicious!! Our stay will be a yearly tradition from now on and we will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that Hotel Sierra was the perfect location to stay while shopping for the holidays at Short Pump. It is great to read you enjoyed the breakfast and amenities offered. We look forward to you staying with us again!

In hospitality,
Steve Kendall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Our trip was a beautiful one--start to finish. We had free parking in a nearby mall parking lot. The staff was wonderful. We went up to our room and found a wonderful surprise: A tray of peanutbutter cookies and a bottle of apple cider. We were honeymooners, and this was part of the Seduction Package, which received as part of the reservation. The room and hotel itself was very clean and elegant. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge, 2 large flat-screen televisions, a deep soaking tub, separate bathroom and seating area, and great linens and towels. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were always personable and kind.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristRule1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to know you had an absolutely great experience at Hotel Sierra during your recent trip to Richmond. We are so glad you had a wonderful honeymoon and the extra touches at Hotel Sierra made it even more memorable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

In hospitality, Steven Kendall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews