We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“August Stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Typical Hyatt Place decor and front desk was exceptional. Hotel was way below HP standards in regards to housekeeping and cleanliness. Dirty laundry and garbage was overflowing throughout the hallways. I even had some towels with Hampton tags on them. Need to replace you 3 yr old towels people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    105
    53
    32
    16
See reviews for
111
61
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Flight delays caused me to arrive without a reservation, and the desk staff was very accommodating. The room smelled stale, potentially a previous cigarette smoker. I reported the fan in the bathroom was permanently on, and was told all the rooms were like that The drinking glasses all had spots and streaks, so I washed with hot water and shampoo before using. The sofa had a stain and looked disheveled like someone just got up from sitting on it. I left the next morning sure I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed for one night, and it was very nice and restful. Large modern room, with separate living room area. Huge flat screen, nicely decorated. Could have easily stayed conger! Also a nice selection of restaurants and shopping a short walk away.

Room Tip: Get the king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STAROART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through Richmond. I must say that the hotel was nicer than I expected! It seemed to be brand new, very modern and clean. Our room was big with a sitting area and king bed. The tv was really big and nice. The breakfast was good, just standard cereals, fruit, yogurt, donuts, nothing fancy. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRB060607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The rooms were typical Hyatt Place (which is not a bad thing!)-- one room with separate seating area with large sofa, desk and mini-frig. Bed is in its own area and the large flat-screen TV swivels to either area. Sink separate from shower/toilet which makes it easier for 2 people to get ready in the morning. Very clean and well-appointed. Free breakfast is continental but substantial, and for those who wish more, one can order omelets, etc. for a charge. But don't wait till the last minute as the food dwindles down. Many restaurants are in the shopping area next door, as well as a full grocery store, Target, Penney's and many small shops. Good for night time strolling. And kudos to Gary, the desk clerk who helped us print our boarding passes in his own office when I couldn't get on the website myself for some reason. He was a lifesaver!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here 1 night with my two girls before our trip to Italy. We were so hungry for dinner that night as the kids hadn't eaten. Took advantage of Fresh Food 24/7 and ordered. But they didn't have ingredients for our order so we had to change and wait longer. 45' later the food came but was so hot my kids couldn't touch them for another 15'. Oh, and the drinks? I had to ask 3 times for the 2 cups if milk and one cup of water. For all this you would think I'd be charged without mistakes, but no. I had to wait a couple of hours the next morning to get the overcharges credited to my account. The continental breakfast had little choice for health conscious eaters. All cereals in the dispenser were stale and sugary. The only whole grain was raisin bran. The bagels were plain white, English muffins, plain white, and sliced bread plain white with only 4 slices of wheat ( maybe not even 100% whole grain). They had donuts, and Dannon Light& Fit yogurt, no plain for a choice. The oatmeal was cold and hard and dry. But they have coffee, juice and milk, and badly bruised apples!
For the price you pay, service needs to improve and breakfast needs to be as modern as the Hyatt but not as minimalist as it's decor!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was a bit concerned by the exterior, but the inside was a nice surprise. The lobby was very well kept and had a boutique feel. The layout is very good and everything was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was huge. This is a great place for the business traveler with easy access to the airport and interstate. Free wi-fi in your room is always a plus. There could have been a bit more with the free breakfast. You can pay for a hot breakfast. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlabamaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Address: 4401 S Laburnum Ave, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231-2419
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing