We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Perfect Location, Surprisingly Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed 1 night on our way to Busch Gardens Williamsburg. Location is perfect, with shops and lots of restaurant choices, and just a stones throw from I-64. Room was great, quiet, and very clean. Downside was asking front desk for an extra blanket (you would think pretty simple request!). After calling and being told sure thing we will be right up, we went to them after 20 minutes and no one showed up. Making our way to the front desk we were politely told someone is looking for a blanket and they will be up in just a few minutes. It's 630am the next morning now - still no blanket, no call apologizing, no nothing! Surprising for such a nice Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rorick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Large and very comfortable. Excellent use of space and decorations. Easily accommodated business and social activities.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank jfoxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were so impressed with this hotel because of its location and easy access to the airport and major highways. We stayed the night during the July 4th weekend and I was so happy with my choice. We were able to look out the window and see the shopping center with many nice and affordable stores to shop in, which were within walking distance. There was also a large selection of restaurants which were also walking distance from the hotel. The room was very large and far exceeded what we expected. We had a large guest suite which included a 42 inch flat screen plasma television and included a pull out sofa bed, and a sleeping area which included two queen size beds. The room was a nice size, very clean and also included a wet bar, coffee maker and a refrigerator. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is an indoor pool, which my grandchildren had a great time swimming in. There is a free continental breakfast and free Wi Fi internet access in your room if you have a laptop, I-Pad or similar devices. There was also free internet access in the lobby. Check in and check out was a breeze and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.

I felt that the price was excellent and know for a fact that I would definitely stay at this hotel again while visiting the Richmond, Virginia area. I am a timeshare owner who is use to staying in more than just a basic room, so I was impressed with the size of the suite we stayed in. I was so happy that I based my decision to stay at this hotel by reading the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbrown1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMikeBerry, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Wow, thank you for the glowing review on TripAdvisor!! Your comments will assist many future travelers to the Richmond area. Thank you for taking the time to make such a detailed account of your stay with us. If I can ever be assistance to you, please do not hesitate contact me. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Mike Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We loved staying at the Hyatt Place. We had a very nice greeting and tour when we arrived. The rooms were very large and roomy - and clean. the continental breakfast was great. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMikeBerry, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

We are so ecstatic that you had a "Great Experience!" during your stay with us the Hyatt Place Richmond Airport. We are very proud of what we have to offer to our Guest, location, service, and product. If we can assist you with your future stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Mike Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The rooms are large and the staff is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkkevnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMikeBerry, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for the nice review, please do not hesitate to give me a call to assist you in your future reservations at the Hyatt Place Richmond Airport.

Mike Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Had a restful stay before next day flight after a week of hectic activity. It was very hot and as soon as got settled in we got into the great indoor pool. It was heaven. The pool area was clean with great fluffy towels in abundance. Sat in the patio to dry off and enjoy our last day of vacation reading without any distractions.
At dinner time we were happy to find a great resturant right across the parking lot. No need to get back in the car.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The next morning we went down and had a very well appointed complimentary breakfast. Checkout was seemless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60880Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMikeBerry, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

We are excited you had a "Great Stay" with us!! And pleased you took the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. Thanks for mentioning the in door pool, friendly staff, and our prime location to a number of restaurants within walking distance. Our team looks forward to your next visit to Richmond, VA.

Mike Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about my entire two day stay. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The rooms are quite large, like mini-suites and except for a microwave, contain every amenity needed and some that you don't need. Even the location of the hotel is great with a large number of stores and restaurants within walking distance and right off the freeway. Although I did not order room service, I did view the menu and found a large selection of meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMikeBerry, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is alway great to hear guest are happy with their stay. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 804-549-4865.

Sincerely,

Mike Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
16.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Address: 4401 S Laburnum Ave, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231-2419
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $133 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing