We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Trip

Great trip. Well worth the cost. Cheyenne was awesome. Had a great bike ride from Richmond to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Resort719160
Great service

Used the Cap Trail Bike Shuttle from Upper Shirley winery to Richmond. The weather was iffy, and we... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
BLTholdtheB
,
Leonardtown, Maryland
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamestown settlement charles city highly recommend this service cheyenne van williamsburg shirley riders driver capital vineyards virginia information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

we took the shuttle from Jamestown Settlement to downtown Richmond. Cheyenne was early on arrival and we loaded up quickly and we on our way! It was a pleasant ride up to the start point, and the trail was superior! the only problem we ran into was that there are very few places to get food and water along the way. we passed a grille in Charles City but ran out of water a mile short of the finish! make sure you have sufficient water and food especially if it's a warm day. other than that we had a great time and look forward to doing it again!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Y, Owner at Cap Trail Bike Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much riding with us!! We're happy you had a great trip and we're sorry hydration was an issue. I know the trail is working on ways to add more water stations. Hope to see you again, soon!

Kindly,
Cheyenne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Easy to work with. Flexible with our requirements. On-time, friendly, knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use again!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ric81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Y, Owner at Cap Trail Bike Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review! We look forward to riding with you again!

Kindly,
Cheyenne & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Capital bike shuttle worked with me to schedule a shuttle on the day and time I wanted so that I could do the ride when I wanted. They recommended a place to park and were good about communicating with me. Shuttle driver was friendly and timely. An excellent service to help you enjoy a beautiful historic trail.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Y, Owner at Cap Trail Bike Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

It was great riding and chatting with you, Stan! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review. We hope to ride with you again, soon!

Kindly,
Cheyenne & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Only one we know of. she even took us farther into Richmond closer to our lodging. we did the whole trail in one day which is a lot for my wife.it allowed us to stage our car in Williamsburg in a safe area by the Jamestown Settlement parking area as we were staying in Williamsburg . easy to book and times are flexible but not sure of days available. seems to be available only on weekends. comparable to most shuttle operators for the length. shuttling is convenient but the activity requires having biking experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Y, Owner at Cap Trail Bike Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks for riding with us, David! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again, soon. We do operate during the week and do our best to work with custom times and days. Take care!

Cheyenne & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

My sister and I had ridden the first 25 miles or so from Jamestown but really wanted to ride the rest. We heard about the shuttle and thought it would make it much easier. We drove to Charles City then rode the rest of the way to Richmond (with a stop at Upper Shirley vineyards). The shuttle picked us up and returned us to Charles City. Made the trip very easy. Next time I think we will have them take us to Richmond then ride back home to Williamsburg. The service was easy to book and they were on time - no downsides!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank riggers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Y, Owner at Cap Trail Bike Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to riding with you again, soon!!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews