We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely for lunch”
Review of Bistro 27

Bistro 27
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 27 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,606 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Broad and Adams
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
555 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We happened upon this place at late lunchtime and were delighted by the interesting menu and good food. The best was the pulled pork and duck confit sandwich with caramelized onions, an unusual but delicious combination. White tablecloths, bright with windows and nice environment. Hope to return for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, decent service, fairly priced.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Decent/good service, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices for a diverse menu and good location. For what it was, pretty darn good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant for a dinner party or date night.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We just visited this restaurant on 3/10/2012 and we highly recommend it. Every course was perfectly (and I mean perfectly) seasoned and cooked. We had the beef carpaccio, steamed mussels, roasted beet salad, boef a minute, papardelle with ragu sauce, cheesecake and hazelnut crusted torte.
The service was excellent. We hope to return soon.

Helpful?
Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Picky husband loved... little salty for me”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband loved this place, and believe me - he is extremely picky. He had the calamari and I had the escargot. Both were delicious as far as taste. But the escargot was not hot. For dinner he had the chicken dish and loved it. I had the filet mignon special, which the entire dish was extremely salty! The chef did a great job as far as cooking the meat - I love beef med rare and that part was perfect. The wine by the glass was great and my husband had a draft beer that was new to the place that was really good and I don't even like beer! Oh, I loved the puree that was put out with the bread. It was bell pepper with olive oil and herbs, nice light flavor.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MermaidVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bright and airy”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Had a lovely lunch in this bright and airy space. Seemed to be quite a popular spot for business lunches. Food was impeccably prepared, even something as prosaic as the burger. Excellent service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank senor_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 27 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing