We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jack368 S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel and our room in particular were clean. The hotel room rate are reasonable, especially given the wealthy suburban location. However, the breakfast area was not big enough to handle the hotel guests on Saturday & Sunday morning. Quality of food was average at best. The pillows were not comfortable. Phone reservation clerk was not professional & somewhat rude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was advertised that the King Deluxe Suite had a "kitchen." I don't consider a small sink, sm. fridge, sm. microwave and a coffeemaker a "kitchen." No utensils, glasses, not even paper towels. A kitchenette ... ok. Size wise the room was spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had to drive a bit out of the way to stay at this hotel but it was worth it. There are no surprises when you stay at Wingate and I rely on such accommodations. I booked this king room well in advance and there were no disappointments. Super clean, well appointed, and a great "hot breakfast, to get me started on the rest of my trip. The price was very reasonable and I look for Wingate hotels where ever I go.

Room Tip: Always get a king.....it's super nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jds754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank PapaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
895 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing