We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was fine but wrong address is unexcuseable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    371
    172
    75
    52
See reviews for
545
226
57
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I always tell people the truth in my reviews.I start by saying: I am a lousy sleeper, so sleeping in hotels is always a crap shoot.

The extremely kind man at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and I wish I had written his name down so I could give him his due props. He also helped me with directions to the local Bonefish Grill.

The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The shower was hot. The bed was comfy and there were several extra pillows. It's all anyone could ask for!

There is a free breakfast, which is also great for travelers (but I cannot partake as I have Celiac Disease and there is not much there that is gluten free and safe for me to eat.)

But that's okay! I brought my own travel food (as I always do).and the microwave and fridge in the room took care of my needs. It is another reason why Wingate by Wyndham suites are perfect for me.

and.,....I slept through the night. Yaay!.

A great value as we traveled down to to Florida on I-95 and I would recommend it to other travelers as well. It is off the beaten path a bit, but well worth it to be away from the traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump! First of all, let me just say we're so excited to hear your were able to get a good night's rest! Thank you for all the wonderful compliments with our staff services, cleanliness and the decor of our guest rooms, and the comfort of our Wyndham Bedding. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our complimentary full hot breakfast. We may be able to add some additional options in the future to allow all of our guests to enjoy. We're pleased to hear the microwave and mini-fridge provided in our rooms were able to take care of your needs. We're looking forward to having you here with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

the entire staff was so nice and helpful. the room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable, the front desk staff was awesome. they pretty much dropped everything to accommodate us. i am so happy with my stay that this is the ONLY hotel im going to stay in every time i visit richmond. =)

Room Tip: any room is great!!!! theyre clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennir611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
WOW! Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump! We're ecstatic to hear of your overall happiness with the Exceptional Service of our entire Team, our spacious guest rooms, and your comfort with our Wyndham Bedding. We'd love to be your "Home Away From Home" whenever you visit Richmond, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really great value for money. I logged in specifically to write them a nice review. My husband and i stayed with our five year old and one year old. The room was big with lots of room for all of us. Kids loved the pool which was clean and well looked after. Nice staff and the breakfast was even pretty good!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronwenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump! We're excited to hear you, and your family had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy our spacious guest rooms, the use of our heated indoor pool, and our complimentary hot breakfast. It's great to hear we met your expectations and was able to offer a good price. Our goal is to provide a "High Value for a Low Cost". We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Richmond, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233-7079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing