We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
598
408
195
86
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
408
195
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort pumproom was cleanhot tubhot breakfaststay there againshopping and restaurantsking suitethe breakfast areaconvenient locationyogurtfitness centerbusiness tripfront desk staffindoor poolpillowselevatormicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
COVINGTON
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HeinsRyan, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good stay overall. We were given a room at check-in which obviously had not been cleaned . The desk clerk was very gracious and promptly gave us another room. Breakfast is advertised to be served until 10 am on Saturdays but when we arrived at 9:45 a number of items were out and had not been replaced. I waited about 5 minutes for them to bring bread out (selection tray was totally empty). When I asked the server if she could bring some bread out, she said to me rather rudely, "I`^m done"! She did eventually bring some bread to my wife and I, but placed no selections of bread out for the other diners. I have come to expect better service from the Wyndham. I hope this is`not going to become a trend. If breakfast is advertised to be served until 10 am, clean-up should not begin until after that time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeinsRyan, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Hi Ronald,

I am extremely appreciative of your feedback! It truly helps us improve upon our services. I'm sorry that our breakfast attendant was not accommodating as we do strive to provide exceptional service. It is our motto to have people "Check-in as guests and leave as friends." We're trying to ingrain that in all of our staff. If this is an area we need work on, thank you for mentioning it.

We appreciate your stay and will continue to improve!

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Clean hotel, great location in Short Pump area of Richmond. Fair price as it includes hot breakfast. Late checkout was available, which was great as our flight was in the late afternoon. Comfort of pillows/bed was decent but could be improved a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank GottaLoveChowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

our new favorite hotel, we have stayed in $300 a night suites and the beds could not compare. very clean, excellent staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews