We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
BROOKLINE, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean/Convenient”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Clean hotel, great location in Short Pump area of Richmond. Fair price as it includes hot breakfast. Late checkout was available, which was great as our flight was in the late afternoon. Comfort of pillows/bed was decent but could be improved a bit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GottaLoveChowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    379
    176
    77
    54
See reviews for
555
232
58
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PINEVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

our new favorite hotel, we have stayed in $300 a night suites and the beds could not compare. very clean, excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great hotel. Very clean, comfortable and roomy room! Staff very courteous and professional. the hotel was quiet and offered easy and accessible parking. Shopping is very close by and convenient. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Quiet, clean, roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NwsCharlottesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONT ROYAL
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

One thing I would like to point out: given how tight it is at the front door for guest loading and unloading, I would think the hotel could park the van somewhere else so as not to block it all up. With another car sitting beside the van when I arrived the ramp was totally blocked. Perhaps another ramp down the sidewalk away from the front door is in order to enable guests to roll their luggage in, or to allow wheelchairs access, where there was none at all when I was there. Also, some hotels slip the receipt under the room door at night to expedite checkout.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BILLY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was the 4th time I have stayed here and it is consistently clean, quiet and welcoming. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOEE
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel room was aery spacious but there was hair in the sleeper couch mattress and no hot water for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT NEWS
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very nice hotel with friendly staff. Very clean and neat and close to lots of shopping. Breakfast was the typical hotel fare. About what you expect from any decent hotel chain. We would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
816 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
13.1 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing