We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff tried very hard to accommodate. BUT without a Manager on duty this hotel was understaffed. Rooms were not cleaned beds not made, clean towels were put in the bathroom toliet paper was not filled. I had charges on a card that I did not use, from a reservation that was canceled. NO MANAGER to help correct the problem. An Emergency occurred while we were at the hotel, the poor girl at the desk had to take care of it alone. Had to CALL the Manager that was suppose to be on duty, but was not at the hotel. We (a couple other hotel guests and I) assisted this poor girl because she had no help. Laundry facility was broken and we were there for a baseball tourney. Luckily the hotel was kind enough to help us wash uniforms. The hotel was clean enough and the staff member that was on duty while we stayed were very helpful, but they can use additional help when you have a large number of guests at one time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank PETE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Modern hotel in very convenient location, near shopping centers, restaurants. Large, clean room, free WiFi. Would definitely return. Enjoyed cheaper rate on Sunday night stay. Hearty, abundant & good breakfast selection. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank dolly853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. We had been driving 12 hours so it was great to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great night's rest after a long, hot day in the heat. Friendly greeting at the desk during check in by the General Manager was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DULUTH
1
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was a good week and enjoyed the room. It was very comfortable to work in as well as relax. I was not crazy about the breakfast, but that is not a primary meal for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Road construction nearby made getting in to hotel entrance a bit tricky. VERY strong smell of disinfectant (eyes watering strength) in lobby entrance almost made us turn around before checking in. Smell waned a bit over next 2 days during our visit. Fortunately, odor was not on floors or in room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Likes....Very comfortable beds. Very clean and spacious rooms. Decent breakfast. Location great for eating out and shopping.

Dislikes....laundry equipment broke down..but staff offered to wash team uniforms so that was actually a plus (never had a hotel offer that). No vending machines and refrigerator in room never got cold. Called down for extra towels and was told to come and get them (I'm sure it's because they don't have enought people working for them)

Would stay again. I recommend internet reservations because it was even cheaper than the baseball rate that others from the team got.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballm0m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
880 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing