We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use to be a really nice park”

Three Lakes Nature Center and Aquarium
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Use to be a really nice park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I grew up going to this park frequently and my husband and I went there for a stroll recently and it just seemed really dirty. Please clean this park up! Make it a nice place again for young ones to go and learn about nature. Also, the nature center could use some updating. It hasn't changed much in the many years I've been going there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaL8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go during the week”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

There is a nice aquarium & animal museum onsite which will take ~ 30 minutes to complete, and best of all it's free for all. There are some good walking or biking trails around the lakes and a upgraded play area for the children.

Helpful?
4 Thank HD64MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Good place to take the kids to work off some energy.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Joecaption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayboro
Level Contributor
262 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Its Free and Something to do!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Three Lakes is free, and peaceful! They had a small aquarium and different repitiles. They even had three small trails to walk

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great cheap find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive way to kill some time. This was a great find! We walked the trails that were well kept and took in the wildlife. There is a nature exhibit with a freshwater pond and indoor aquarium. My girls were 12 & 13 but enjoyed it. Next time we will bring a fishing pole (there is a pier) and a picnic lunch(picnic shelters are very nice!) we learned a lot about the natural inhabitants of VA, especially turtles!

Helpful?
6 Thank bahstengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Lakes Nature Center and Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Three Lakes Nature Center and Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing