We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linden Row Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Renaissance(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Quirk Hotel(Richmond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Richmond Marriott(Richmond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
602
345
110
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
345
110
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrow housesvalet parkinggarden roomrocking chairsshuttle serviceperiod furnitureedgar allen poehistoric feelstreet parkinghistoric propertyurban farmhousecontinental breakfasthigh ceilingscookie cuttercharming hotelwithin walking distancetwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is in a good spot, walkable to the Capitol and some other sites, and some cool restaurants (penny lane British Pub was fun and if you like beer try capital ale house, and if you have $$$ Lemaire and Julep looked good!). It's cute inside the hotel and the king room was very nice. Breakfast is a little lame, but I can't really blame them for that since it does say it's "continental". We parked on the street, there were spots less than a block from the hotel every evening where you can leave the car until noon the next day, and since quite a few sites in Richmond are a bit spread out (and we found free parking at pretty much all of them) we skipped the $12 for valet and drove around instead. Overall this is a nice, potentially overpriced hotel that you probably won't be unhappy with if you stay here- but I think in my mind I was hoping for a smaller, more intimate and friendly feeling B&B type place.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank angeliz172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Linden Row Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a chance to try some of our favorite local restaurants during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

They don't make such "Inns" anymore, and so for a taste of Southern hospitality, you should try Linden Row when in Richmond. I checked in for a business overnight and was immeidately impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the charm of the lobby layout, and the feeling that i had entered another time zone. The rooms werre situated off a porch overlooking a courtyard. There were sitting parlors throughout. Rooms had colonial decor...and yet the rooms had wi-fi, cable and all amenities. Breakfast was ample and tasty and included. Parking was ample on the street or they had valet service. A shuttle was ready to take you downtown. The room was clean, updated and generously proportioned. Location was great. But the best part was the incredible value--this Inn is half the price of the chain hotels and motels where things are 'cookie cutter'--so why pay more and get less?

Room Tip: Rooms 234 and 235 are set off from the main hallways in a closed door enclave at the end of the hall and are extremely quiet and private.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review of the Linden Row Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and amenities during your brief stay. Please do visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We rode the train into Richmond for college visit at VCU. The hotel picked us up at the station and stowed our bags. The desk clerk gave us several suggestions for restaurants within walking distance. A pub two blocks away was great! The hotel gave us a ride to and from VCU. We checked in and were very pleased with the room. It was spacious and welcoming. The courtyard was a nice quiet place to relax and check email. For dinner we took another recommendation and went to Beauregard's Thai Room. Again just two blocks away and excellent food. Slept great and had a very nice breakfast with other guests. We had to check out but the hotel was kind enough to stow our bags and provide transportation to Cary town for shopping and to the train station when we had to leave. We hope to return soon. We enjoyed the city and the Lindon Row Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Linden Row Inn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

No, this place is not grand. If you love old homes and literary connections with comfort and hospitality thrown in, this IS the place for you. I just returned from two restorative nights at this welcoming place - and I was on business!
The Inn is an old home, or series of homes on one of Richmond's grand streets. The outside gives little hint to what is inside - comfortable and reasonably priced rooms situated around a courtyard where, as legend has it, Edgar Allan Poe courted the love of his life! Who could ask for more. Not only that but also the Inn is on the National Register of Historic Places!
This is not a Marriott. This is not a Hilton Garden Inn. This gem aspires to be different, and it is. The front desk staff is unfailingly helpful, the shuttle driver is on time and a great source of info about Richmond, the maintenance staff greets you with a cheery, "Good morning!"
My room, a garden room, was small but not too much so. The bed was more than comfortable, the bathroom was up to date with granite and the works, the free wi-fi was easily accessed, the breakfast was more than ample and served in a spacious setting with the option to take your food to the courtyard. What more is needed?
My room was $50 less per night than the rate quoted by the Marriott for the group I was in Richmond with. Who would believe an oasis like this is still available in today's cookie-cutter world?

Room Tip: Seems to me that any are good. I chose the least expensive garden room, and it had everything I needed including a window overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a descriptive review of your recent experience at the Linden Row Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews