We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$170
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
652renishas
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Excellent!!!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2017
The best hotel you can stay in with access to everywhere you want to be in Richmond! The rooms are gorgeous, the staff is pleasant and professional, and the room service is amazing!! This hotel is nothing but the best!!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 26, 2017
Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$219
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $212
6.8 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$186
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.6 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Tripadvisor
$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.7 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$101
  • Tripadvisor
    $101
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.9 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $324
  • Preferred Hotels
    $300
  • Skyscanner.com
    $325
0.9 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Algotels
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.7 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $199
0.2 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $183
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $100
  • Priceline
8.0 miles from The Berkeley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveler rating
1,060
394
142
82
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,060
394
142
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk guest service manager shockoe slip small hotel cobblestone street tobacco company valet parking within walking distance valet service street parking shockoe bottom canal walk beautiful hotel bed was comfortable beckley capital downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Thought the hotel was over priced when looking at room size and features. Front desk at check in a departure was terrible. Cold, unfriendly, and didn’t really seem to want to be there. Set the tone for the stay and the departure. Thought valet and room service were pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W5813VDjonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017


We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is our sincere apology that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have made Our management Team aware of the issues mentioned above and will work diligently to ensure it does not happen again. Again we do apologize and hope that you will come back and visit us here at The Berkeley Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

nicest hotel ive ever been to, the staff was kind and hospitable and helped me to feel right at home.one thing that definitely stood out to me was the bartender, the bartender is the most important part of any hotel in my opinion and Kim was absolutely outstanding, she has definitely set the bar high for any future places i may look into staying at so i thank the berkeley for that. i would strongly recommend it to any tourist coming through the richmond area, the care they put in really shows at the berkeley

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you Danny S for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Had tickets for concert at The Richmond Coliseum and The Berkeley was a perfect location a 10 minute walk away. On the edge of the old town district there were plenty of local choices for bars/restaurants. Comfortable bed and friendly staff made this ideal.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D3119IRnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thanks so much Nick S, for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Shockoe Slip has become a preferred location when we are traveling through Virginia. The Berkeley is just the right size and is in just the right place for us. This time we lucked into a tour of the state capitol building, which is a national treasure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budanddee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thanks so much! Guests like you are the best advertising for our hotel and our wonderful employees! We appreciate that you took the time to complete this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Berkeley earlier this week and found it to be very accommodating. Our room was quite nice with a large bathroom. Bedding was luxurious and nice toiletries were provided. All In all a very nice visit! Hotel is located downtown close to the Capital.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beenthereDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan D, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews