We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$169
Agoda.com$144
Travelocity$169
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shockoe slip cobblestone street small hotel valet parking tobacco company within walking distance street parking location is great valet service shockoe bottom canal walk beautiful hotel room was spacious great room beckley capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My stay at the Berkeley was a good one. I was there attending a conference. The hotel was nice, centrally located, and everyone was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Richmond area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billymN4753YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley. An elegant hotel with an atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Kim working at the Bar is fun and will give you a great recommendation for a tasty drink to cap off your day. The food is very good leaves you satisfied. The Berkeley won't disappoint.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks so much Dana R! Guests like you are the best advertising for our hotel and our wonderful employees! We love to share reviews with all of our employees. We appreciate that you took the time to complete this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Check it out, can't miss on this gem, the chef and his creations are a dream come true, and the front desk staff works miracles and extremely pleasant. The area is great for axtivities, and the restaurant has some wonderful dishes and intimate

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottbX4648SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.Our Chef is amazing!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Our experience at the Berkeley was awesome. The room was spacious and elegant; not something you'd get at most of the chain hotels. The service in the restaurant & the food was also outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic weekend away or even a family.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amye6703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks so much Amye806 for this wonderful review. We are very proud of our hotel and our employees. It is so nice when they are recognized for their awesome guest service! We hope that you will return to see us soon. We do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This is such a charming hotel - I will definitely return. My room was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed the restaurant food and service. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorothym792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews