We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Etrip
$122
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$135
Travelocity$135
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shockoe slip cobblestone street small hotel valet parking tobacco company within walking distance street parking location is great valet service shockoe bottom canal walk beautiful hotel room was spacious great room beckley capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Our experience at the Berkeley was awesome. The room was spacious and elegant; not something you'd get at most of the chain hotels. The service in the restaurant & the food was also outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic weekend away or even a family.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amye6703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks so much Amye806 for this wonderful review. We are very proud of our hotel and our employees. It is so nice when they are recognized for their awesome guest service! We hope that you will return to see us soon. We do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This is such a charming hotel - I will definitely return. My room was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed the restaurant food and service. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorothym792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Room is clean and nice. Hotel is well maintained and staff is very friendly. A little more expensive than some other hotels in this class, but a good place to stay. Convenience of Downtown but parking SHOULD be included in your stay. 35$ a day to park your car is a bit much, especially since it's close to so many parking garages that charge 7$. At almost 200$ a day, they should hold my car for me.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonaA849LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Berkeley Hotel. It was wonderful. Room was very clean, staff was friendly, and valet service was prompt. My favorite part was the bed and pillows - VERY Comfortable. Had two choices of pillows firm and soft. Bed was so comfortable I had no problem sleeping at all.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5729JIsusann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Swanky lobby and great room with couch and chair, coffee table, work table, and 2 full size beds. Full size bathroom with marble counter tops that was divided into 2 sections with sink in 1 section and shower in the other section. Did not eat downstairs. There was no microwave. Valet parking available for a price, but there is street parking outside the front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks so much Sean M, for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews