We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$169
Agoda.com$144
Travelocity$169
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
937
376
134
74
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shockoe slip cobblestone street small hotel valet parking tobacco company within walking distance street parking location is great valet service shockoe bottom canal walk beautiful hotel room was spacious great room beckley capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

What a stunning gem in Richmond! We stayed only one night on our way through, and we really contemplated delaying the rest of our trip to stay an additional evening.

Leon at the front desk set the tone. He was wonderful! Treated us like old friends.

Will and Kim in the restaurant...wow! Excellent conversation and served us a fabulous dinner.

The room was a corner view on the 2nd. Really nicely done though it could use a fridge. Beautiful seating area...we ordered breakfast in the room just to enjoy that feature.

We recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dutchdroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you Dutchroux for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. I will share you comments with Leon,Will and Kim they are Amazing. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We came down specifically to visit the Stone Brewery and I was looking for a close quality hotel. This hotel is pretty awesomely located for this, short Uber ride between. Loved our stay. Thanks Berkeley.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilliamD3709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay! The Stone Brewery is Amazing !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in downtown Richmond. Our room was extraordinarily spacious and comfortable. We had a sitting area with comfortable chairs and a couch adjacent to the sleeping area. Our bathroom was very large and well appointed with ample room to put things. The hotel restaurant was very pleasant. A great location. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank slmmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Wow! Thanks so much Slmmsw for this wonderful review. We are very proud of our hotel and our employees. It is so nice when they are recognized for their awesome guest service! We hope that you will return to see us soon. We do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley during a 4-day weekend trip. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff warm and welcoming. Not a lot of amenities, but the location is ideal. If you're looking for a little retreat, stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks so much Maia6mojo, for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This is our third stay at The Berkeley Hotel since April 2017. My husband and I stayed at The Berkeley Hotel this weekend to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. We were given the Governor's Suite by surprise. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. They treat us like family. The food and service are always excellent. We enjoy walking up and down Cary Street. The cobblestone road takes you back in time. There are ample shops and restaurants to keep you entertained and well fed. We missed seeing the flower lady who usually sells the most beautifully arranged flowers just across the street. Until next time...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jodib132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin M, Manager at The Berkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Wow!!! We would first like to thank you Jodi B for taking the time to tell us about visit. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your visit And Happy 26th Wedding Anniversary. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews