We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Amazing and accommodating staff as well as fantastic downtown location. Went to visit family and the stay was made a lot more enjoyable by having such a warm and sincere group of people working at the Richmond Omni.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

For all those who love the Omni feel, loyalty, and service, this may not be the best bet. Market amenity include 1 oz bag of almonds and small bottle of water. Maybe the market is a vending machine. Staff was friendly and appeared to be working hard but something was missing. The Select guest program was almost non exsitent the night we were there, express checkin was not available (even 1 hour after we had said we get there during online check in), an dno interaction with Loyalty Ambassador.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Even though the hotel was also the hotel of Redskins training camp, everyone was really nice to us. The place is very well laid out and excellent location to the canals. I would totally come back again if I need to stay in Richmond overnight. And it is really easy to get to, right off I-195.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Really nice Hotel, nice staff, nice area. We were supposed to be in Washington but Virgin Holidays put us 100 miles north of where we should have been !. Not an issue, only stayed the one night although we had booked and paid for two nights within our package. On returning to England I scanned through our credit card statement and was amazed to see the Omni had charged us £75 quid the day after we had left !!. I tried to contact them - no phone numbers - tried Virgin holidays - complete waste of time (you can wait up to MONTH for a reply) I eventually emailed the Omni ...still waiting for a reply. So great people but if you visit keep a hand on your wallet at all times and a sharp eye on your eventual bill !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubasteven73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The overall quality and cleanliness of this hotel was SUPERB!! Upon arriving after 7:00 p.m., the entire staff was still very helpful. Valet, bellman, and the front desk staff made sure that we were comfortable. The sguttle bus driver was very informative and helpful during our vacation stay. We were visiting for the Redskins Training Camp. The hotel is centrally located downtown Richmond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Corrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon entrance to the lobby I thought I really hit the jackpot at $100 a night but as I went up to my floor (the 21st), it became clear that the hotel is showing its age. The hallway carpeting was worn and really dirty in spots. And there was a yellow "wet floor" sign that was just outside of my room door (it also stayed there the entire weekend). This actually got me very nervous for what was to come inside the room. Luckily I was surprised that the room itself was clean and didn't look quite as dated. I might consider the Omni again on my next trip, but I also think I would look around to see other potential options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments and apologize that the corridors of your floor were not better attended to during your time with us and we will share your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering teams. We are glad that you otherwise had a good stay and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

.We spent one night here in June on our way back to DC. Good location with a good choice of places to eat within walking distance. Room was very clean and a good size with comfortable bed. Service was good and the on site Starbucks was convenient. Breakfast also nice but service was a little slow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,078 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $143 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing