We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I travel several times a month, this Westin provided excellent service. The hotel was in impeccable condition and the staff is top of the line. One of the evening managers "Frank" really went overboard to assure our stay was first class. They do the little things that matter.

The owners should be proud of this location..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Rob P, thank you for your stay and review of The Westin Richmond. I appreciate the generous comments about our hotel cleanliness and service. Thank you as well for recognizing Frank and all the little things we do to ensure our guests have a positive and memorable stay with us. We certainly work hard and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff were wonderful. But unfortunately my king bed had lumps in it that kept my fiancé up which inturn made me suffer. The staff tried to accommodate us with a room switch but unfortunately there were no more adjoining rooms. But all in all a lovely stay

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear JasonL, thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry that the bed you stayed in was not comfortable. We pride ourselves on the Westin Heavenly Bed and I am so sorry we fell short. I believe we figured out the room based upon your initial call to let us know and we have since corrected the issue with the mattress topper. I am sorry again for the lack of a restful night. I assure you this was an isolated incident and that we would welcome you back on your next trip to the area. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here recently while passing through Richmond. Goods: Hotel interior is very nice and impresses. Breakfast was great. Was upgraded to a hospitality suite after driving seven hours with kids, extra room was a godsend.

Bads: Walked into the club lounge and found a guy laying on the couch barefoot like he was hanging out in his living room (not sure why he wasn't laying on his bed in his own room). Food spread was a bit of a mess, grabbed a water and quickly left, did not have a nice feel to it, especially w/ Mr No shoes.

others: Originally booked a club level double queen, when I checked in was told I had a King and a roll-away, even though I had called earlier and verified a double queen, took it in stride and ws then offered a hospitality suite, so no issues there, but definitely check your SPG app on the day of check in and verify what you have w/ the hotel. My app showed me in a double queen and changed to a King on the day of check in. I called and was told I had two queens, which was obviously not the case. Seriously though, I'm being nit picky at this point, just a good idea to check up to the last minute.

Overall I was very pleased and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Don't believe that paying more for the club level is worth it here. Certainly did not seem to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flu209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Flu209, thank you for your recent stay with your family. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but I am very sorry that we were able to accommodate your original room requests but it was good that we were able to provide an upgrade to accommodate you and your family. I am also glad you took the guest in the club lounge in stride...I guess it is a comfortable place! Obviously we were very busy while you were here but we will continue to work hard to try to make it look easy and ensure we are well prepared for our guests in all areas. I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels return you to Richmond. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here only one night as a layover for business, but found it wonderful, was really cared for. Ryan at the Concierge desk was particularly careful of me with the jet-lag, but all the staff were great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard48220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Richard48220, thank you for the quick stay over with us. I am pleased to see that you had a positive experience and that Ryan took good care of you; I will certainly thank him accordingly. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have wanted to stay here since 2010 when we stayed at the now demolished Sheraton across the road from the Westin. This stay was all I had hoped for with one exception. The reception (Erin) was wonderful, Gary called later to check on me and Teri in the Club Lounge was very hospitable. Lovely room with heavenly bath :-) The Club lounge had nice evening reception. limited choice for me of beverages, Bad Gin and only 1 pale ale beer - but it was only $2.00. Lots of fresh fruit,cheese cubes and vegies, but the spinach dip was a bit off. Breakfast was a nice selection with hard boiled eggs and sausage & Again lots of fresh fruit incl Blue Berries and Black berries.
Great new item: a LED night light built into the outlet receptacle near bathroom sink.
The only disappointment was I did not get a room facing west as requested. At check in it looked like it was going to be cloudy so no sunset, and since the extra towels were already in the east facing room, I decided not to press it. However it cleared off and I missed a nice sunset.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are west and south facing looking into each other - L shaped building. Even room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Billcrews, thank you for your recent stay and for the nice review of your experience. I am glad you finally had the opportunity to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that Aarin and Greg provided good service that you enjoyed your visit to the Executive Club Lounge. I am very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your special room request...this is not typical for us but I hope we will be able to do so upon your return soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting the University of Richmond. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway in an office park. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Dinner in the hotel was average and the club floor was a big disappointment. Paid extra thinking it would be nice to have breakfast and hors d'oeuvres at the hotel after a long day of driving. The club room is surprisingly cramped and the breakfast items seemed tired and picked over. I would definitely stay at this hotel for the rooms and location but plan to eat outside of the hotel as there a great options fairly close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Glory B, than you for your recent stay while visiting the University of Richmond. I am grateful that you chose to stay with us as we are the preferred hotel for the University and value our relationship tremendously. I am glad you enjoyed your experience overall but am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in the Club Level lounge. It was obviously a very busy time but that is not an excuse for our lack of quality. I assure you that we take your comments seriously and will maintain a focus to prevent recurrence. Thank you for the gift of feedback and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. We stayed here because of the awesome reviews and were not disappointed. It is a little pricey but as expected. The room was very spacious. Had a separate living and kitchen area. Definitely will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThaHairGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear TheHairGoddess, thank you for your great review of The Westin Richmond. I am pleased to see that you received the experience you expected and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,354 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.6 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
980 reviews
5.9 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $194 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing