We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dog friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Tarrytown, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel was great! It was dog friendly (no charge) which was the reason why I chose it.
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
It was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
We only had breakfast here and it was pricey but very good. They do charge for Wifi.
For dog people: we used a doggie day care (for a few hours) in Richmond called Pets at Play.
http://www.petsatplay.info
They were very nice and our dog was treated well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear kmmarc, thank you for your recent visit and great comments about our hotel and service. We are glad to see that you and your canine companion received such greatr service. We are continuing to grow out pet friendly program and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    183
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
208
145
40
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Beautiful new hotel, on the outskirts of downtown Richmond. Lovely, quiet rooms, comfy heavenly bed, exceptional staff. Easy on/off to major roads and free hotel parking. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Richmond. Only complaint was that they do not provide free internet in your room, but they do in the lobby area. Check to see if the hotel is honoring 'pay your birth year' rate specials. It is a great deal if you can get it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway, and on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Gingergirl007, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a great review of your experience. I must agree with you, we are the "best choice in Richmond". Thank you for taking notice of our ability to provide a great product and service and we look forward to your return soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We was very pleased with this hotel. The front desk was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was nice and so comfortable. It is a Beautiful hotel. Everything went smoothly and as excepted. We was treated with respect and was grateful to have experience such a good stay. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krandolph39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Krandolph39, thank you for the generous review of your recent visit. I appreciate hearing how we ensured you had a great visit and how well our staff took care of you...we take great pride in doing so! We hope that you will be returning soon! Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on two trips to Richmond and I was very pleased with the decor and the service at the front desk. However, this hotel is across the street from one of the largest companies in the country and in a very highly traveled area for business travelers and they do not provide free internet in their guest rooms.And the cost is $9 for 24 hrs. With budgets tight all around this is something that would decide it I would stay or not. Note: I did not make these reservations and also told my assistant not to book hotels without free internet. It is a given in today's business travel. They do have internet in their business center, but who wants to log their computer and files to the business center when they can work in their jammies from their room. They really need to rethink that idea. All though the hotel is nice and the location is great, I will not be staying there again, I will be at the Aloft. It is a little further out but worth the few extra minutes of commute. Sorry Westin, I will not be returning.

Room Tip: Any room is good as long as you don't need free internet in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear LadyGhana, thank you for your recent stay and for your comments. We appreciate the candid feedback about our internet and apologize that this is a deal breaker for you. We believe we offer a superior product and do offer options for internet other than the business center as it is also complimentary in the lobby areas. Additionally, if you are an SPG member, Gold members now receive free guestroom internet as a welcome gift option and Platinum members always receive free internet...this is just one of the many benefits of your SPG loyalty. Thank you again and we hope that you may stay with us again and thank you for your understanding. Regars, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviewers that the Westin is a very comfortable hotel with nice amenities - Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Shower, flat screen TVs, etc. It's right off the interstate but set back from the road, so I passed it a couple of times before I found it. There is only one restaurant within walking distance, and the road it's on has many chain restaurants (TGIFridays, O'Charley's, Olive Garden, Denny's). My first morning, I went down to the gym at 6:45, and it was completely packed! There were approximately 5 treadmills, a couple of ellipitcal machines and a couple of bikes, and they were all taken. The front desk had a map of a 3-mile & 5-mile running path, so I set out for a run. Unfortunately, the path takes you through a business park with no sidewalks and some gravel paths, over a major 4-lane road with no running/walking area and through a questionable neighborhood. Wireless internet is provided in the room for a fee ($10/day). The hotel is very nice and the staff has been very helpful, but based on location, it seems to make a much better business hotel than pleasure hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandelay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Vandelay37, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to comment about the hotel. Your feedback is very beneficial and welcomed. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'd like to give this hotel 4 stars (very good), but the location was so-so with the closest amenities being about a 5 minute drive away. This is a typical Westin - good service, clean, above average features (bed quality, tv, bathroom fixtures etc.). Both our sink and shower had trouble draining, but that was not a problem given we were only there for one night.

Overall, a very nice option for the west end of Richmond.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear ncg1983, thank you for your business and for posting comments about your stay. While I am glad you enjoyed the hotel overall, I am dissapointed to see that you were not pleased with the location and that you had some plumbing issues. I assume those have been corrected as we take a lot of pride in ensuring a clean and working atmosphere. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels return you to the area. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Westin is a very nice hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and i thoroughly enjoyed the double shower head shower. The ladies at the front desk were very polite and pleasant. My only complaint was the over priced bagels at breakfast. For the price I paid, I expected a whole bagel, not a mini-bagel. You definitely won't go wrong staying at this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Itsjustme47, thank you for your recent stay and positive comments about your experience, particularly our front desk assocaites. They definitly take great pride in your service abilities. I assure you they will be commended accordingly. Thank you again and we look forward to your return soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,187 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing