We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/terrific value/allows pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel/terrific value/allows pets”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

While only about 2 years old, we have stayed here 3 times while our daughter attended University of Richmond. It is one of the closest hotels to the University. The reservation staff is outstanding and accommodating as well as all the lobby personnel. The rooms are so incredibly comfortable - we have stayed in both a standard room and a suite. The bedding is heavenly! Different types of pillows to choose from and very comfy comforters.
I wish the kitchen in the suite came with a few plates, silverware, glasses and other essentials. The bathrooms are very large, I just wish the shelf below the sink wasn't open - everything falls through the shelf onto the floor. My only complaint was the restaurant. With so many fabulous restaurants in Richmond, we only had breakfast but I find the menu very limiting and on several the food wasn't so great.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Gwag, thank you for the nice review of your experience at The Westin Richmond. I am very pleased to hear that you have stayed with us multiple times while visiting U of R and I trust that will continue. We are very proud of our relationship with U of R and we look forward to hosting you and your family into the future. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel and your experience in the restaurant. We are definitly focused on constant improvement and take your comments very seriously. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Respectfully, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    191
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
217
150
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Va.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I cannot say enough about my experiences with the Westin Hotel. I have had many meetings at the one near General Electric in Richmond and it is first class for the price. The conceirge is very helpful to our out of town guests and they have a nicely decorated and modern bar that sort of comes at you from the side upon entering. Pretty good food here too. Great location. I will always choose Westin.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Mona5759, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your business and your time in writing a positive review on our behalf. I am glad that my team has taken good care of you and has won you over as a guest for life. We look forward to your return. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is one of , if not the best hotel we have stayed at. Everything first class and the staff , for , a chain were wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownboxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Dear Brownboxman, thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. I will be sure to thank Richard for the service he provided to you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Richmond. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on business. It was an enjoyable stay for sure. I enjoy the Westin experience and this hotel was a fine example.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesinnjBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Dear Travelingdoc42, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review for us. I appreciate your positive comments about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is a newish hotel and was, in my experience ( with the exception of one in Paris) a predictably excellent Westin stay; this one had added benefit of a concierge lounge with a very good continental plus breakfast; staff, amenities, bed all were predictably great

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdoc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is the new style of hotels like the Westin--very clean, nice beds and linens, roomy bathrooms, with a focus on excellent customer service (Greg was very accommodating). They've dispensed with the useless bathtub in favor of a large shower, added fluffy robes, put in a good sized desk with useful plug-ins for computers, etc., and created an environment for a good night's sleep. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the bathroom wasn't designed for women--not bright enough for putting on makeup. Our room was next to the ice room, which was an initial worry, but once the high school prom that had kids talking in the courtyard under our room ended, we had a quiet night. There was a jazz band in the bar, but it couldn't be heard upstairs. The pool and workout room were easy to access, looked clean, and were not crowded. This isn't a location "hot spot", which accounts for the free parking, but there are restaurants nearby, and it's near the freeway for easy access to everywhere you want to go in Richmond. We'd stay here again--especially over being kept up at night by the bar crowd outside some other nice hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Just ask--the staff is very friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Dear Travelgirl898, thank you so much for staying with us and for your time in writing such a great review of our hotel. I appreciate your time and diligence in your comments. It is a great portrayal of the service and services we offer and I thank you for sharing that with the TripAdvisor community. I will be sure to also recognize Greg for his service and I appreciate you remembering him. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager, The Westin Richmond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I made reservations at the Westin Richmond on recommendations from relatives in the area. I was going to be in town for a sports tournament as well as VCUs graduation and wanted to stay somewhere convenient to both locations. The Westin is a great hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I requested a refrigerator for the guest room and before I could get my luggage from the car and go to the guest room, someone from housekeeping was on their way with the refrigerator. The second night of my stay, a prom from one of the local high schools was at the hotel. There was a band and many teenagers which at most hotels, would mean a long night. The staff were very accomodating to hotel guests coming through the lobby and the noise was barely audible in the room we were staying in. This hotel is definitely on my repeat stay list.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC-DIVA1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear DC-Diva1007, thank you for staying with us recently. I am grateful that you took the time to share your positive opinions of the hotel and that you had a great experience with us. We are very proud of the staff at The Westin Richmond and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return! Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,227 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
670 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,856 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing