We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I am picky and I would not normally rate a hotel so high but this hotel has gone above and beyond my expectations to make my stay a pleasure. I stay in hotels 350 nights a year so I am in a position to compare good, bad and average service. This Four Points is exceptional. A lot of the Four Points hotels I have stayed in are run down, so I usually try to avoid them. This one is newly remodeled, attractive, clean, and comfortable. I would rate it excellent on that alone, but the staff and service put this hotel into the "outstanding" category. On my first arrival their was a personal card in my room, reminiscent of the good old days when Platinum guests were treated very well. On a subsequent arrival I received a personal welcome email. On my current arrival, during the worst snow storm of the year, I locked my keys in a rental car. I told Kristina, at the guest services desk, where the car was parked and that I was going to the car rental place at the airport to get a spare key, and then I got on the hotel airport shuttle. On her own initiative, Kristina called the rental car company, found out the procedure was for me to stay with the car, she then called the shuttle driver, Robert, when we were at the end of the driveway, had him hand me his cell phone and told me what the rental car company said. I was able to get off the shuttle which saved me at least an hour of a pointless round trip to the airport. She then assisted me with every step of the process of getting my car unlocked including making my wait comfortable. Robert checked on me on his return to see if there was anything he could do. AMAZING service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    154
    78
    31
    18
See reviews for
124
78
33
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and the excellent service is always consistent. The care and concern of the staff is at every position and every level of the team. The rates are always very fair and the location is perfect for Richmond and/or a stopover on the way to DC.

The food is very good and the kitchen/bar staff are always willing to accommodate a special request. I plan to return again and again. All the rooms are good and the fitness center is standard for a Four Points.

Room Tip: Best to ask front desk for any request. Some rooms are on the interior of the indoor pool and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi MDM1414,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your story and are pleased that you are always able to interact with our warm and welcoming hotel team. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for business. It was what I've come to expect from the Sheraton brand: clean, comfortable, quiet. It is a large property that is a few years old but has clearly been completely remodeled recently and therefore feels like a new hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my bf after he got I to an car accident. The room was fine and dandy until I looked up and saw a roach...front desk was accommodating by giving us free breakfast and changing the room but I just think a hotel this nice should not have this issue ever.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cragirfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Cragirfor,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear that you were in a car accident and hope that you and your boyfriend are alright. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Upon arrival, my wife and i were greeted very courteous and professional.Room was well kept and hotel very clean !....Denise at front desk was so accommodating, there was a mix up when booking for the room about breakfast,front desk and food and beverage mgr came to the rescue ! staff was so wonderful,i won't stay any where else when i am home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapperdon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi Dapperdon S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to interact with our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was an overnight trip and we were greeted by front desk with delight upon check-in and check-out! The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect! The free bottled water in the room was great after a night out dancing! The price was reasonable - just overall a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suga29brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
efleishaker, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi suga29brown,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our local nightlife. We find it important to provide our guests with a comfortable room with convenient features and amenities, so I’m pleased you found the complimentary water to be a great inclusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
291 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport was perfect. Shuttle pickup from the airport was immediate. Check-in was quick and painless. The hotel is close to the airport, and right across the street from a major mall with numerous options (OLIVE GARDEN!) for shopping and dining, including a Sam's Club, Target, and a Martin's grocery store.

I received a room on the top (SPG) floor as a SPG Gold guest. The bed and pillows were AWESOME. The shower had great pressure, and the amenities were plentiful. The television was large and had plenty of channels. My one complaint, as echoed by other reviewers here, would be the HVAC system that makes way too much noise. If this gets fixed, that will help improve sleep quality immensely. Also, do something about getting the blinds to truly "black-out" the room. The shuttle return to the airport was extremely prompt and very friendly, with the driver making a point of telling me that he hopes that I return to the airport soon -- if I'm in the area again with a similar need, I will!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,013 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing