We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We needed a late night airport hotel stay before before a next day pick-up to nearby Midlothian. The shuttle picked us up just after 11 pm. Friendly, efficient service. Check-in was a breeze and our room was roomy - unlike the San Francisco Four Points we had stayed at the night before. The SF one gave us a handicapped room without telling us. We were too tired to hassle with asking for a change to a standard room. Almost no counter space. The Richmond bathroom had two sinks, plenty of counter space and 2 bottles of water - nice. The next morning we wanted to cross the busy highway to get to the mall. As we were trying to figure out if there was a safe way to cross, the shuttle driver called to us to hop in, dropped us off in front of Panera, handed us the hotel business card and insisted we call when we were ready to return. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear lrma007,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you enjoyed our shuttle service from the airport and that we were able to take you safely across the highway to the mall. We hope you'll come back to see us when you are next in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 615 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Four points on our way to Myrtle Beach using our Starpoints. The person at the front desk was ready for us having the keys and everything ready for us. We had reserved two rooms and he said two kings and that was not correct, he corrected that problem with a minute. Very pleased with the front desk personal. Room was clean hotel was quiet and seemed as if it was in a very safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloversPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear beachloversPA,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us on your way to Myrtle Beach and that our staff was able to quickly correct your reservation room type. We hope you'll come back to see us when you are next in the area. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After getting into bed, I was struck with a distinct, pungent odor that seemed to be coming from the bed - a smell I had not noticed before getting into the bed. I immediately turned on the lights, removed the covers, sheets and matress lining to find a fresh urine stain 2-3 feet in diameter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank VAanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear VAanonymous,
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I understand that my Guest Service Manager, Denise, was able to speak with you directly about this situation. I hope that we were able to make this experience up to you to show that guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please know that you can always contact me personally (Craig.Burks@FourPointsRichmondAirport.com) in the future should your travel plans ever take you back to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel when it was still the wyndham and didn't realize until I got there that it was the same hotel with a new name. However I was greeted with a warm smile by the front desk clerk when I walked in just as before. She was very pleasant. I checked in quickly. The king bed was very comfy and so were the pillows. I liked that they had lights on and the tv for me when I came in since i was checking in a little later in the day. Most hotels you come into a dark room and you're fumbling for a light switch. The location of the hotel is great. Close to the interstate. There's a nice shopping center across the road along with many choices for eating whether you want fast food or a sit down restaurant. Since it was Sunday the shops were closed by the time I got there, but there is a target in case you need anything you may have forgotten to pack like I did. The room appeared clean however there was hair on the sink which I just figured was an oversight while cleaning until I went to take a shower the next morning and there was hair in the tub as well. There was also grains of sugar(?) all over the desk as well. Whoever cleaned the room definitely did a half way job of it. Had i notuced the hair in the tub the night before i probably would have requested the bathroom be cleaned. The bedding was at least clean and comfortable. The pool was also closed for renovation which didn't really bother me since it was just me. I'm hoping the renovation includes adding a hot tub :) I travel to richmond fairly often because I have a child that has doctors there and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

every body was excellent. I cannot thank them enoughdenise john john were wonderfull. therest of the staff were all the same.I love the location /Harvey was wonderfull.I really like Richmond because of your staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Don M,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We take most pride in our staff and will be sharing your review in our next team meeting. We hope to see you on your next trip to Richmond. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you have a perception of high quality you made be disappointed. For the price I have stayed at better.I stayed with a group and had five rooms and each room was at a different rate. not one of the same rate and you have to pay for parking which just tops it. I wont be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear zakman19,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Denise Motley at denise.motley@fourpointsrichmondairport.com to discuss this further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Richmond was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This may be OK for an airport hotel but it is a way out of downtown Richmond if that's your interest. Plenty of parking and there is a large mall opposite so there are many chain dining options. Our room was clean and comfortable but had a strange smell that persisted throughout the three-day stay. Air conditioning on or off made no difference and the windows are fixed so that option was not possible. We were disappointed that there was no guest laundry as most everywhere else we have stayed in this standard hotel does. We are returning to Richmond soon but will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Check the room first to discover if it smells. We have seen that other guests have reported the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tedstravelblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Tedstravelblogs,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We had been making property improvements which may have produced a different smell. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Denise Motley at denise.motley@fourpointsrichmondairport.com to discuss this further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Richmond was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
4.5 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
964 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $116 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing