We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Judging from other reviews, maybe our stay here was an anomaly, but our room was just a disaster. Either way, it shows am terrible lack of maintenance.

We were upgraded to a large suite, which was a nice move. The room was very large but it was a mess. The door on the closet was completely off the rails making it impossible to open, the sink was running so badly that I had to turn it off under the sink after which it still leaked, two light bulbs were missing (not dead....missing), the other sink had a broken drain stop, and the worst was that there was a lot of mold in the shower.

The person on duty was very nice and apologetic and said we would be credited for our points (we used Starwoods points for this stay). He also said there was a mixup and that even though i booked with points on line I was also charged on my credit card. He insured that a credit for both the points and the credit card would be issued that day.

Well it's about two weeks later and I had to call Starwwoods to follow up. So far my points are back, but I'm still waiting for my credit card adjustment.

Any place that could consider a room like that acceptable won't get my business. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience was below average and that the cleanliness of the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We are currently renovating our suites and, in addition, replacing bathroom sinks and showers. I am happy we were able to discuss your concerns in detail and I am looking forward to meeting you upon your return. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 628 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

A communication error occured and I was left in an unfavorable situation .... the error was work related and the hotel bore no error in the communication. I mentioned it to the hotel staff and within 10 minutes of getting into my room, I was being notified of an upgrade that took me from a difficult situation to a brilliant situation! The hotel bore no responsibility in the communication snafu but they stepped up and truly took care of me.
I will forever consider myself a loyal customer of the Sheraton brand and reccomed it to anyone!!
THANK YOU Sheraton Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to communicate any concern you have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I was so happy to hear that we were able to turn your situation around and make it better. Please know that we are dedicated to your guests and always go the extra mile to ensure their comfort. Please come to see us when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel five times in the past five months. With renovations underway, they are taking an above average property to the next level. With an outstanding front desk staff and easy access to the airport, along with shopping & several restaurants literally across the street, I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We were so happy to hear about your stay when here at our hotel. We do pride ourselves in having a great staff and our location is the best in the area. We do hope that when you are in our area you will come to see us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If I may have a few seconds of your time to share with you the
wonderful experience that I had at the Richmond Four Points Hotel
today while checking in. Namely, Jessica and John both served me
equally very professional, kind and gracious in their duties. The
Manager Denise, came out to say Hello and was just as kind. It is by far a
great thing that is happening here. I want to share my comments with this amazing
staff and hope that their management offer them an incentive award, etc. If I can take time to
write this, you can certainly reward them for their efforts. Thanks
again to Jessica, John and Denise!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for the kind words about our staff. It is our goal that every guest gets the highest level of service that we can offer when they are here. Please know how much we appreciate you and hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I checked in to the Hotel and was completely overwhelmed by the great Desk clerk and his great personality. Everyone in the hotel from the bellman in the evening and in the morning were the nicest. Honest to goodness warm personalities. Bed gave me a great night sleep shower was perfect. Even the engineer who fixed the leak in my room was a perfect gentleman and without my asking went to get replacement towels.Quickly too. I didn't eat at the restaurant, and made the mistake of ordering a pizza from Papa John"s across the parking lot. The delivery girl took one hour from the time she left the restaurant to the time she came to the hotel. 1.5 hrs to get a pizza. Other than that the hotel was great

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words received on the review from Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves in having the best staff in the City of Richmond, Our employees truly do strive to make your stay here a memorable experience. When you are in our city please allow us to be your home away from home once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank CHERYL52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cburks, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
4.5 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
980 reviews
4.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing