We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #62 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    25
    32
    34
See reviews for
50
26
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our stay at super 8 was great. Per all reviews on travel websites saying do not stay because of roaches we did not see any during our six day stay. The manager had posted on trip advisor in april of this year that problem was resolved with exterminator. We decided to take a chance and no roaches seen even with having pet food siting out. Only issue was having to have door key card reset several times. Great stay in suite and thanks super 8 for accepting pets for a reasonable fee compared to other hotels.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenille B, Manager at Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback. Our goal is not only to meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and I hope you think of Super 8 for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

When I saw the first roach I placed all my belongings on the bed and prayed they would not get in my stuff. I never would bring food into the room always had to eat out. The place is a mess the halls are dirty the stairway is dirty, everything was very dirty I didnt want to touch anything not even the remote. The price was only 56.00, I was desperate and running out of cash. I slept in my clothes and kept shoes on at all times even getting in and out of the shower. Place was so bad last night I decided to just sleep in my car, couldnt stomach another night.
SERIOUSLY THIS PLACE SHOULD NOT BE OPEN!!!!!! IT IS A HEALTH HAZARD
I figure if someone swabed this place they would shut it down, I cant believe this place has not been condemned.

Room Tip: For your safety keep it moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terriblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenille B, Manager at Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thanks for making us aware of your stay! We also need to know when we did not meet your expectations. We did have a problem due to long term stays and micro/fridge in our rooms. Many guest have food in their rooms and may have lead to the bug problem. We have addressed this with our pest control company and the situation has been corrected. We treat all rooms on a monthly basis. Hope you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 8260 Midlothian Tpke, I-95 Exit 67-60, Richmond, VA 23235-5118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Richmond Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richmond/Midlothian Turnpike Hotel Richmond
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing