We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Pet Friendly Place. Best i can say. After driving 9 hours, we were happy to see that the rooms were very clean and the staff polite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryMacTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    27
    29
    31
See reviews for
46
28
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This motel was very nice. The room was large. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. We didn't really care for the grab and go breakfast, but it is good for someone that doesn't have time to sit and eat in a dining room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

If you are on a tight budget, this is a good place to stay. There are no frills, and the decor is average. The dinner attached has good no nonsense food. If you are interested in spending a lot of time in Richmond, I would suggest finding a place closer to the city. This motel is outside the city and you need to drive into the city to see any of the interesting places the city and to do any sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwphw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The outside appearance of the hotel....which I think is because it is still being renovated... can take you off-guard, but the inside of this older, nicely renovated property is quite good; staff was very friendly and informative.
I agree with the other recent 2010 reviewers: "Clean and comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows"; our room also had a refrigerator. "Enhanced breakfast" area was well-maintained and located in a cheery location (i.e. large windows overlooking the patio of the in-hotel restaurant). I also agree that the "grab & go" breakfast was great...it had plenty in it: several granola and nutrigrain bars, muffins, etc. Probably more healthy than most.
I did not use or see the workout room, but the internet connection was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I stayed at this hotel a long time ago and I was going back the the area in the near future. I decided to stay with the clarion Inn because it was one of the best hotel stays i have ever had. I always stay with Choice Hotels and there were 4 to choose from, I chose Clarion because it was right off the highway, The rooms were clean, nice, big and I will surely stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jshah729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Clarion Inn was wonderful! The staff was so friendly...they even gave me excedrine migrane (for free!!!) when I mentioned I had a headache from driving. Also, the grab and go breakfast is perfect for hitting the road....they even saved us some even though it ends at 9am. The rooms were large and clean. It was the perfect place to stay when driving from Philadelphia to Charleston, SC...so we stayed there on the way back as well!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keelymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

AAA booked this place for my family and I as an overnight stop on a road trip. We paid less than $60 and it was right off I95 which was very convenient. The bathroom looked recently updated and was clean with nice plush towels. The beds were clean and comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Our room had a refrigerator which was old but it worked and some of the furniture was "well-used". There is a 50's themed diner attached to the hotel which we enjoyed and the hotel provides a free "grab & go" breakfast that saved us time and money when we wanted to hit the road quickly the next morning. We liked the place and the price enough to stay there on our trip back. On the second visit our toilet stopped flushing in the morning before we left which was a little inconvenient. The staff was pleasant. I would stay there again at the AAA rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeppie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 81 in Richmond
133 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 23 in Glen Allen
198 reviews
11.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Property: Quality Inn North
Address: 801 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23227-1107 (Formerly Clarion Inn North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn North Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing