We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have never experienced the excellent service that I received at this hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
richmond
1 review
“I have never experienced the excellent service that I received at this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

All of the hotel staff was unfailingly pleasant. I was in charge of a weekend conference and everything was taken care of very well. If I needed something, it was done, and done quickly and graciously.

The food was quite good. Service for our banquet was a little slow, but the wait staff was courteous and had a pleasant manner.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and a good value.

The entire hotel was very clean.

The rooms are a little small, but well maintained and spotless.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseyrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    53
    41
    32
    32
See reviews for
44
26
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville fl
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel is wonderful. The lobby is modern. The rooms are nicer than most marriott rooms. Best service I have ever had. A wonderful holiday inn

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxfl32224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

I was goingto stay here from an overnight in richmond. I was already skeptical when I arrived at the hotel and noticed that the grounds and surrounding area was not in the best of shape. The pool was squeezed on the fron side of the hotel and enclosed in a raggedy white picket fence a couple of feet from the highway! I was thinking ths is not good but i went inside thinking it would get better, after all it was newly renovated....When I arrived to the room...it was small. I instantly noticed the updated furniture which was nice but I looked up and the ceiling was coming down! Also my mother pointed out the brown waterspots in the corner of the ceiling! I went downstirs and notified the front desk and she gave me another room. THis room was alread occupied and it wasntly that much better. I went downstairs and asked for my money back becauseI just wasnt comfortable. I read the other reviews before me and wonder if we are talking about the same hotel. You just cant patch up some old things and this hotel proves just that.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlsfa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

I give this hotel 5* for the price and also for the very nice staff (front desk, restaurant and cleaning ladies were all supe friendly!)
The location is convenient -almost on the corner of Broad Street-, but this hotel is not in a picturesque part of town. My room had a view of Staples Mill Rd and my friend's room looked out onto an air conditionner. Accross the parking lot is a generic small strip mall. However, we both found our rooms to be very quiet. They were tastefullly redone. Nice bathroom design, pretty bed linens (no yucky old polyester bedspread.) Very clean. Breakfast is 5$ for the cold, "continental", version and $10 if you add eggs and bacon etc. It's nothing special but it is plentiful and the waitress was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place if you are on a budget but want a hotel that looks a little trendy and feels welcoming. My room was 90$ plus tax per night for 2 very comfy Queen-sized beds (good pillows too!). I felt safe there as a woman alone in my room. We were in Richmond for the VCU French FIlm Festival. It was a short 10 minutes drive to the Byrd Theater from this hotel.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank catsinthebelfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

Neat rooms, friendly service. Write on the road so may get some noise if on that side but cannot say for certain as I requested a room on the other side and it was very quiet. Not much of a view as it appears to be right by the road side. It is correctly rated as 3 star not more not less!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2009

My wife and I had to travel to Richmond for my mother. We were nicely surprised after some not so good reviews during the renovation of the hotel. They are now renovated and what a change! I remember this hotel when I was a little boy. The outside looks nice. The rooms are nicely done with comfortable beds and a nice updated bathroom sink! A+

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — First room was not clean.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

My now Husband and I stayed at this property on our way down to Alabama for Thanksgiving. We had used this property before during our trip down south when the property was less than appealing. The staff was great so I had no qualms about staying there again. I was very pleased to see online that they had just completed a total renovation. I viewed the pictures on the site and thought they were nice but they did not prepare for me for what I saw once I got there. Renovation is an understatement. It was more like a new building. The exterior complements the glass office building across the street well. Many of the same staff members from the previous year were still there smiling as they greeted us. The lobby and lounge area are beautiful and the rooms were very chic and look like something out of a magazine.
Ms.Bailey waited on us during breakfast. She has been with the company 36 years and was overjoyed about the change.
The staff is great and now so is the property.
What a difference a year makes.

  • Liked — They are right off the highway, for directionally challenged people like me.
  • Disliked — No lunch available in restaurant on Sundays.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewlyWed0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#23 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing