We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Excellent Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and convenient hotel close to I-95. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated.

The grill downstairs actually has good food and atmosphere.

Recommended for anyone traveling through Richmond.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review! We will be sure to pass it on to our staff.

Please keep us in mind the next time you are in our area.

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 265 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Did not feel comfortable with the location seemed kind of on the wrong side of town if you know what I mean. Rooms were ok but just did not get as sense of comfort in the area. Not much around for food or shopping ... would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We understand your concerns. However, safety is really not an issue with our property. All entries are locked, execpt for the front desk. Your guest key card is required to get in the other doors. There are procedures for our front desk staff on how to handle various situations, that may come up.

We have a restaurant onsite. There is a Subway across the street from us and McDonald's beside us. While we understand you may not feel like traveling another 10-15 minutes, there are several restaurnts availble at exit 61. Examples: O'Charlie's, Cracker Barrel, Denny's, Shoney's, Captian D's, IHOP, and a few others.

Please give us another opportunity to serve you, should you be in our area again.

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is our second time there. We did not have a good experience a few years ago but it was clean and easy to get to off of 95 - and it was snowing.

The first time the front desk was actually rather rude; this time they were polite. The first time we were given drink coupons - which they refused to honor in the bar. Our complaint fell on deaf ears.
This time we ate at the restaurant - it was terrible. Worst meal I have had in a restaurant in years.
We usually look for Holiday for the points but we will go elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad your experience with our wonderful front desk associates was good.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience with our restaurant. Please feel free to contact us to give us further details. Our goal is to have all of our guests have the best service and meals.

We would love for you to give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel four times. I loved each experience. The only problem was their broken first floor elevator. Otherwise pretty awesome stay. The hotel staff was friendly. Room service was pricey though! The restuarant attached was a plus!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Good afternoon MiraRoss35,

We are very appreciative of you taking the time to post your kind words. Please accept our apology for the elevator problem. It has been taken care of.

Thank you for your repeated business; and please continue to keep us in mind for your future trips!

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Three day stay with a soccer team, hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Had to bring work with me and desk area worked out well. Onsite restaurant and sports bar for players and parents so not having to leave the property for meals and a fun place to hang out at night was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Good afternoon J M,

Our entire team appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased that you had such a great time and experience.

Please keep us in mind for your next soccer event, and of course, for any leisure trips you plan in the area!

Warmest regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The customer service that I received from Bella was awesome. Bella answered my questions and was extremely patient with me during a very stressful moment. She was very understanding, professional and took the time to ensure that I was satisfied with the answer that she gaven. She didn't try to rush me off of the phone, she was polite, and made me feel as if what I was saying was important to her.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meekameeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Good afternoon "meekameeks",

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our wonderful front desk supervisor, Bella. She always strives to make all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. I have forwarded your message onto her.

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I continue my tour of cities to do business in this time I'm visiting Virginia an got to stay at the holiday inn.

I was pleasantly surprised to see a great hotel and staff. I loved the rooms it was comfy and the staff was great. I did have a small issue at checkout with my bill but the staff took care of it in a flash.

It made my trip and stay more enjoyable. I'm glad to have stayed here prior to going home.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chu303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibells, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Good afternoon Chu303,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value you, and all of our guests. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We do apologize for the problem you experienced at checkout, but happy to hear it was quickly resolved.

Warmest regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#29 of 82 in Richmond
417 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#44 of 82 in Richmond
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Address: 4303 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing