We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a meeting”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel for having a conference, The staff are very friendly and helpful and keep a good hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The meeting space is well designed. They did a very good job on the reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging review of our newly converted DoubleTree hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services, our accommodations, and our staff, to be top notch! We hope you return soon and thank you again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    205
    114
    40
    20
See reviews for
140
72
31
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The double tree was very clean, quiet and offered excellent service. I traveled for a two day business event and would have loved another day or two to take advantage of the pool, and exercise room. The internet service was included in the guest rooms, but not available on the conference side. This was the only down side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry that the internet is not offered as complimentary in our meeting space, but that is unfortunately necessary due to the high fees we pay to maintain the service, especially for the fast connections and large bandwidth that we enjoy. We hope you understand. The service is, of course, completely free in our lobby and our guestrooms. We are glad you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and hope you will return to our hotel sometime soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, attractive, quiet. Staff very professional and attentive. Whirlpool tub was excellent. Our suite was great - TV in each room, separated for privacy. Color scheme was unique and tastefully done...loved the purple and yellow, with touches of green!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and even more thrilled that you took the time to publish a review on tripadvisor sharing this with others. As you may know, many potential travelers view hotels first on this site before making a choice, and its important to us that they know how much effort we really do put into providing seamless customer service for all of our guests. Thank you again, and please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first trip on business at this hotel. I've stayed here in the past for the Richmond NASCAR races and have always been pleased. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. There is a variety of things to do on the property as well as many stores/restaurants within walking distance. And you can't beat the cookies at check in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay, and especially for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. These responses are critical to our continued goal of excellence in terms of our service and accommodations, for all of our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you will choose us again soon, for your lodging needs. It will always be our top priority to ensure that you receive a warm, ‘DoubleTree’ welcome, and that every possible need is met during your visit. Please always let us know, at the desk, if there is anything at all we can do to enhance your stay. Again, sincerely, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairless hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding we attended. the service was wonderful. The staff very attentive. Would be happy to stay here again. It is close to pretty much any restaurant and shopping that you could want. Close to Richmond, and close to major highway routes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Tripadvisor and share your positive experience from a recent stay at our hotel.We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, and I will proudly share your comments with our team. We are happy to now be a DoubleTree by Hilton hotel, and hope that you will visit us again at some point, so that we may continue to share our great hospitality skills with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall my stay at the DoubleTree was nice, the front desk staff very friendly and attentive. However, I had some major issues during the lunch that was served at the conference I was attending. I attended a Conference at the hotel and the hotel was informed that I was lactose intolerant (allergic to dairy). The lunch served during the conference was lasagna, which I could not eat with my allergy. The alternate meal was a plate of vegetables. Lactose intolerance IS NOT vegan or vegetarian. I asked for something else, like a sandwich etc and the banquet manager said I could not be accommodated. They didn't even try. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick241_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We have responded to your comments via our Guest Satisfaction Survey platform, and you and I have corresponded since. We have promised to take care of this situation and in fact our menus will, going forward, include a vegan, vegetarian, lactose-free and gluten-free option, and in this way, most dietary considerations will be accommodated. It is not our policy to be anything other than highly flexible and I sincerely apologize that you did not find this to be the case during your stay. This has been addressed in our management meeting. We appreciate your concern, are grateful for your feedback, and as I said in my letter to you - we are sorry that you had to bring this to our attention in order for us to improve our service, but we are glad that you did. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My stay there was ok the housekeeping staff was poor the employees were rude and no english We over heard a supervisor yelling at some of the staff in the hallway would not stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel. I had to wear my shoes to walk across the floor. What has happen to this hotel I strongly feel the supervisors of this dept need to be evaluated for customer sevice and the poor employee!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We take this kind of feedback very seriously, and I am copying your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisors. Both of the people who take care of this department have been with our hotel for 20+ years and we have always been very proud of our family-like and caring interactions with each other. This is a highly unusual situation for us, which is why we are so concerned. I will look into this, and assure you that it will be followed up on. Our conversion to DoubleTree is requiring some rigid new standards to be put in place at our hotel and this is bringing much improvement to our guestrooms, which will all be updated very soon. Again, we apologize for the fact that your stay was not up to your expectations and thank you again for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
8.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Address: 1021 Koger Center Blvd, Richmond, VA 23235-4752 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Richmond – Midlothian, with a freshly baked cookie at check-in. This recently renovated hotel is only a short drive from downtown Richmond and is close to business areas, corporations, entertainment and shopping destinations. Offering impeccable service and great amenities, our hotel specializes in making travelers feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing