We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value based Pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed in Super 8 on the way to West Virginia. I reached there at 9pm and my TV wasn't working so I give a call to front desk and they assist me right away. I asked for non smoking room and room was really descent though old. All in all its good for the buck that I paid. Satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here the other night after driving from philly for a conference the following day. I called to let them know I'd be checking in late and the guy at the front desk assured me no problem. I arrived a bit before 2am and the guy promptly checked me in, was very nice considering he was the same person I spoke to earlier in the early afternoon. My room was very clean, bathroom very clean but I think the heater/ac was a decoration as the buttons were removed/busted out. However, the motel served it's purpose, I needed a bed for 6 hours with a shower in the morning and even got a bowl of oatmeal in the morning. For the amount of money I paid, it was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at better Super 8 motels. This one didn't seem to be very well kept - weak, broken furniture, loose electrical outlets, and clothes rack loose from the wall. There also seemed to be a leak in the hallway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATIMA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Neither bad nor good, just in the average. Clean but old. Noisy air conditionned that had to be switched off during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The heat doesn't work, power wire spliced with wire nuts uncovered and run on the floor, and strong smell of curry throughout all 3 floors. Thought 53 dollars was a good deal, but now I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cystthepyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for only one night before heading to Charlottesville. Unfriendly front desk people, the bread on their breakfast was as hard as a rock and tasting stale, we had a difficult time opening the door of our room, dingy hallway, and the bathroom was not even inviting (though its the only place that seems to be clean in the whole of the hotel), towels look worn out, you wouldnt want to even walk on the room carpet barefoot coz it looks unclean. It just gave me a bad impression of all the Super 8 motels and definitely wont come back. PLEASE FIND ANOTHER HOSTEL!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzowizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here on my family's trip down to florida and it wasn't very nice. The only nice thing were the room's were actually quite spacious and big, bigger than other cheap hotels i've been to. We just wanted a cheap motel to rest our head for the night.
What really turned me off was the terrible smell of indian food....it filled the whole entire motel including our rooms. We were 4 people (plus my 5 month old daughter) in 1 room, with 2 double beds...and we got only 2 cups, and 1 towel for 4 people! The towels smelled awful as well...like they hadn't been washed in a month.
Was not very happy...but stuck it out since we were all tired and just wanted a bed to lay on, but not very impressed...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royalpainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#61 of 82 in Richmond
25 reviews
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street

Address: 7200 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $47 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Richmond / Broad Street hotel. Our handy amenities and convenient location off Interstate 64 help get you where you are going. Several popular attractions are near our hotel in Richmond, including the Science Museum of Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Richmond/Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super 8
Richmond Super Eight
Super 8 Richmond
Super Eight Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing