We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“perfect for a night stay passing through” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street
Ranked #76 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
PA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect for a night stay passing through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here the other night after driving from philly for a conference the following day. I called to let them know I'd be checking in late and the guy at the front desk assured me no problem. I arrived a bit before 2am and the guy promptly checked me in, was very nice considering he was the same person I spoke to earlier in the early afternoon. My room was very clean, bathroom very clean but I think the heater/ac was a decoration as the buttons were removed/busted out. However, the motel served it's purpose, I needed a bed for 6 hours with a shower in the morning and even got a bowl of oatmeal in the morning. For the amount of money I paid, it was better than I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    17
    19
    47
See reviews for
25
17
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at better Super 8 motels. This one didn't seem to be very well kept - weak, broken furniture, loose electrical outlets, and clothes rack loose from the wall. There also seemed to be a leak in the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KATIMA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Neither bad nor good, just in the average. Clean but old. Noisy air conditionned that had to be switched off during the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The heat doesn't work, power wire spliced with wire nuts uncovered and run on the floor, and strong smell of curry throughout all 3 floors. Thought 53 dollars was a good deal, but now I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystthepyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for only one night before heading to Charlottesville. Unfriendly front desk people, the bread on their breakfast was as hard as a rock and tasting stale, we had a difficult time opening the door of our room, dingy hallway, and the bathroom was not even inviting (though its the only place that seems to be clean in the whole of the hotel), towels look worn out, you wouldnt want to even walk on the room carpet barefoot coz it looks unclean. It just gave me a bad impression of all the Super 8 motels and definitely wont come back. PLEASE FIND ANOTHER HOSTEL!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzowizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here on my family's trip down to florida and it wasn't very nice. The only nice thing were the room's were actually quite spacious and big, bigger than other cheap hotels i've been to. We just wanted a cheap motel to rest our head for the night.
What really turned me off was the terrible smell of indian food....it filled the whole entire motel including our rooms. We were 4 people (plus my 5 month old daughter) in 1 room, with 2 double beds...and we got only 2 cups, and 1 towel for 4 people! The towels smelled awful as well...like they hadn't been washed in a month.
Was not very happy...but stuck it out since we were all tired and just wanted a bed to lay on, but not very impressed...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royalpainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff was very nice but the room was a dump. It was the smallest hotel room I ever saw! There was 4 of us (2 couples) so we had a room with 2 double beds. The beds were very small & the room was so small that their was barely enough room to walk. I went to hang some clothing up on the rack & the WHOLE bar came flying down with hangers going everywhere. Went to put the bar back up, it kept falling. Since we couldn't hang any of our clothing, we thought we would put them in the drawers. Couldn't open the one drawer! It was stuck & took real muscle to get it open! The AC worked but never got cold enough to be comfortable. The carpets were so dirty! The ceiling had water stains all over it! The one wall looked like someone wiped something gross on it, Didn't get close enough to really see what it was. All the lamp shades were backwards! There was a piece of chewing gum stuck to the leg of the chair at the desk. The card by the remote that had the TV channels on was that cruddy, I didn't even want to touch it! The mattress (both) has stains all over them. They were so dirty! I was praying not to see or take any bed bugs home! The bathroom was horrible! The toliet seat had cigarette burns all over it. The floor was that dirty it was unreal. The tub had cigarette burns on it & the shower head was just hanging out of the wall (you could see the pipe). The bottom of the tub was rotting away, I guess from the floor being wet. There was 4 of us but only 2 towels! Thank God I brought some from home! The towels were sitting on top of a metal shelf that was barely screwed into the wall. It looked like it was going to fall any minute. There was a hook on the wall that I hung my bag on, during the night I heard a crash, guess what? The hook came right out the wall & my bag was on the very dirty bathroom floor. It just seemed like everything was broken in the room. I know all this sounds unbelievable but I promise you, it's all true. If I was the owner of this hotel, I would be very ashamed & embarrassed to rent these rooms out & take hard earned money from people to stay in a dump. I remember thinking, "Are we really paying for this?" Also, the cleaning staff needs to do a better job at cleaning the rooms & take pride in their job. The job they are doing now is unacceptable & they should be fired. There are plenty of people out of work who would love to have that job & do it well. I will be staying elsewhere when I go to Richmond, even if I have to pay more.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelerslover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#65 of 83 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#54 of 83 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 83 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 83 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street

Property: Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street
Address: 7200 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Richmond / Broad Street hotel. Our handy amenities and convenient location off Interstate 64 help get you where you are going. Several popular attractions are near our hotel in Richmond, including the Science Museum of Virginia. Connect to free high-speed Internet to check email and look up local area attractions. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request in select rooms only for a nominal fee. In the morning, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Free parking makes it easy to get in, get out and get on with your day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our hotel in Richmond offers easy access to the area's most popular attractions. If you are traveling with your family, the Children's Museum of Richmond features exhibits that promote an engaging learning environment. The Art Studio within the Museum is great for kids of all ages. The Science Museum of Virginia offers interactive exhibits and fun, hands-on learning. If you are into the arts, the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts offers a truly unique experience, with permanent and temporary collections from across the globe. If you prefer to speed things up, Richmond International Speedway hosts NASCAR events that will get your heart pounding - do not miss the action on America's premier short track. DINING OPTIONS There are several dining options near our Richmond, VA, hotel. Firebird's Wood Fired Grill is a two-minute walk from our hotel, and serves delicious seafood and meat dishes for lunch and dinner. Take the short drive to Olive Garden for a great family-style meal, or Waffle House for tasty breakfasts, lunches, or dinners. For a quick and easy meal, McDonald's is only a two-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Richmond/Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8
Super 8 Richmond
Super Eight Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing