We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Staff was friendly, Rooms clean, large, check in area nice, hotel did look like it could be updated, stains on carpet in hallways etc. Breakfast just ok. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    209
    107
    57
    39
See reviews for
200
82
41
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This property is a nice change from the normal side of the highway locales. The grounds, although mostly a corporate park, are still quiet and surrounded by ponds and trees. Lobby area is spacious with a large lounge area and the staff is friendly and helpful. As a club member the offerings in the lounge are again above average but without beer and wine. It seems the club lounges are hit and miss as you never know if it is fried pickles and soda or a full spread with beer & wine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight for a quick one day trip to Richmond. We drove up to Richmond from home. The hotel provides ample free parking. Check in was quick and smooth, I had reserved a room on the club floor for access to the club floor lounge for breakfast the next morning. Room was clean and comfortable but a typical business hotel room.. The hotel was busy and somewhat noisy. Breakfast in the lounge was barely worth it and lounge was very crowded. I wouldn't suggest that the club rooms here are worth the extra premium. Save your money and find breakdfast on the road.

Room Tip: The club floor amenities not worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor website.
Our hotel enjoys high occupancy from the leisure and corporate travel markets who take advantage of our club lounge as well as our Café Palm for breakfast. There are times when both are quite busy and it is at sometimes difficult to determine exactly how guest will utilize these areas, or what time they will arrive.
Our staff values each guests and it is their goal to make all arrivals and departures smooth and friendly.
We hope you will consider returning to Sheraton Richmond Park South on your next trip to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed with the Sheraton over NASCAR weekend (April 27 - 29th). As a Starwood employee I was able to get a discounted room, which was great. The service we received was great, but we weren't at the hotel too much (checked in at 8pm on Friday, was up and out of the room by 5am Saturday and not back again until 1am Sunday morning). The girl who checked us in Friday night (sorry I don't recall her name), was very pleasant & welcoming, and I wish I had more Front Desk Associates like her at my own property!

The room was larger than I expected and very clean. It looks as if the property had been recently renovated (and if not, kudos to your maintenance staff!) and in wonderful shape. The hotel was located in a Corporate park, which was nice because that meant for a weekend trip, it was quite. We were surprised to seen how beautiful the grounds behind the property was (as we were heading down the elevator Sunday morning - the first time we got to see anything in the daylight).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschmidt1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary post on TripAdvisor website regarding your stay at Sheraton Richmond Park South during NASCAR weekend.
It appears that we not only exceeded your expectations thanks to our team of seasoned hospitality professionals.
From our unique location with rolling hills to our many complimentary amenities such as INTERNET, state of the art fitness center and business center our hotel affords both the corporate and leisure traveler with an outstanding value.
NASCAR returns in September, let us know if we can book a room for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I may be bias because I was upgraded to a giant, spacious suite, but the experience was enjoyable. The rooms were slightly dated, but the bed lived up to the Sheraton guarantee. The only downside was their swimming pool. A beautiful indoor/outdoor concept, but unkept (bugs floating around) and ridiculously cold temperature made for an un-enjoyable swim.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnarinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am a frequent regular in this hotel and I have come to know man of the staff very well. Reception especially Jo (evenings) who seems to be there everytime I check in is very helpful and informative.
Breakfast is good and is decent variety for a week's long stay. The beds are definately comfortable although teh washrooms especially shower heads could use a makeover.
Ample parking and loads of resturants all around so you can grab a quick bite even after the in-house resturant is closed.

Room Tip: Definately get a room away from teh ice machines....they are loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokerpoker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The lobby of this hotel is absolute chaos, People are standing around talking and getting to the fron desk is an absolute nightmare. Noise level in the lobby and Club Level was unacceptable. Don't even think about finding anyone to carry your bags. If they have Bellmen they are on break, permanently. We stayed on The Club Leve. What a joke. Anyone can get up to the 7th floor, which also makes security nonexistent. Club Room was suppose to have a Continental Breakfast. We would not know it is closed down at 9:30am.. Never heard of closing before 11:00am. Elevator was broke.

The ONLY thing we can say nice is the room was clean. But the hotel needs renovation

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for posting your concerns about your stat at the Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel and I want to personally apologize to you for any inconveniences you experienced.
When large groups arrive simultaneously it does cause congestion in our public spaces resulting in a more "lively" area. Our security staff does their best to insure that all guest have an enjoyable stay with us. A greater number of guest appear to be utilizing our bell staff an I regret that you were unable to take advantage of this service.
Our Club Lounge is a popular feature of our hotel and sees heavy usage, especially on busy weekends. I thank you for commenting that you feel the hours for the lounge are not long enough and I will take your suggestion under advisement.
I hope that if your travels bring you back to Richmond, Virginia, you will consider staying at the Sheraton Richmond Park South so that we can demonstrate our commitment to exceptional customer service and hospitality,

Dennis Schmoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,047 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing