We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business Trip-Richmond VA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
“Business Trip-Richmond VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was received well by reception station, 5 mins later I was on my way to my room. Enjoyed manager's special each night and made to order breakfast. Hallway was a little loud with children running the halls, but it didn't disturb my accommodations. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    239
    90
    45
    19
See reviews for
336
139
35
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We came here to stay overnight and were treated like royalty. The front staff couldn't be anymore helpful and you have to come here just to meet the two women cooking breakfast. They started my day on a great note. We ate at the steak house on site it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our four children. Beautiful hotel and great location. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent! I requested a quiet room and was very pleased to find we were on the top floor tucked in the corner. Very quiet! We will stay again when driving through Virginia.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momfourkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We will look forward to your return. Our suites work well with multiple people staying! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have found that Embassy Suite hotels are always a good bet. Regardless of what city they are in, they are consistently clean and comfortable. We only spent one night at the Embassy Suites in Richmond, but were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us. It pleases us to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. The front desk personnel were excellent when we checked in, all the hotel employees were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were great got a decent nights sleep. The negatives at this property were quite a few. The carpet needs updating. they are not the cleanest, the bathroom in our room was not as clean as it should have been, the breakfast is usually on of the best you get when staying at hotels, was subpar. All of the breakfast items were very bland, even the made to order omelet was not very good. The managers reception was not the best, however they did have a couple of very good chip dips and the bartender was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjpyvowhitant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are sorry we fell below your expectation as well as ours. We review all our comments and use them to work to improve our total guest experience. Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope you will try us again. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Once again we have had a great stay at this Embassy location. Clean fresh rooms, good AC, furniture is beginning to look a little worn but other than that it is a good stay. Their managers reception is Top Shelf all the way and breakfast is very good also. Not a bad room in the hotel as far as we could tell as every one we have had has been good. Highly Recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. We thank you for returning and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This embassy suites is outdated and need of a renovation. Some of the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. The property is not in the best area of town and I would not recommend dinning in the area. The staff is very friendly, is the only saving grace. The managers reception is pathetic for an embassy suites.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hartz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.8 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.3 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
6.9 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 88 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing