We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“making it right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
“making it right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was great just has problems with the comforter being stained. These items really need attention because people cover themselves with these items. Overall great hotel and great customer service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tamya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts and comments on your experience at the Embassy Suites Richmond. While we are pleased that you overall enjoyed the hotel and staff, we are disappointed with the oversight regarding your comforter. We apologize this was not caught and hope you will still consider us in your future travels. We are available if you prefer to reach out directly to us as well. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    240
    90
    45
    19
See reviews for
337
139
35
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was average. A little dated, but served the purpose for which I came to Richmond. The staff was nice, helpful and patient. My only issue is that the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable (I gave my mom the room with the bed and I stayed in the living room). I put a few blankets between me and the mattress and it was fine...not great, but bearable. The housekeeper did not vacuum the floor the first night so I left a note to reminder her/him.

Room Tip: The sofa bed is not comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallee_World_Travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We hope we get another chance to provide you with a better experience and apologize for the issues you mentioned. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were quite spacious with a separate living room and a bedroom. The room had facilities for a business traveller / family like microwave and mini refrigerator. One unique aspect in the room is the wash basin in the bedroom apart from one in the bathroom. The hotel had a small indoor pool, gym and jacuzzi. The breakfast was adequate and evening reception manager was great. The downside - location is not very convenient little away from Richmond downtown and there are no good eateries/restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice place. Love the idea of the evening reception. The lobby is beautiful so it made for a nice atmosphere for both the reception and breakfast. I enjoyed the drinks at the reception but the snacks could've been better. I stayed in another Embassy and the snacks were really good. Guess depends on which one you go to. Still a wonderful hotel overall. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jammar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Breakfast and Evening Reception. We hope you will return if your travels bring you back to the Richmond area! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Stay, very comfortable and love the evening reception you provide. Hits the spot after a long day of work. The accomodations were very clean, parking was convenient, and the hotel is close to good restaurants. I recommend this hotel for business or family stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please do come back and enjoy our Evening Reception again! Thank you for the recommendation. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Richmond, VA is where I was born and raised, and I stay at this Embassy every time I go home. This is my second favorite Embassy (first is in Baltimore, MD near the airport). I've never had a bad experience at this Embassy. My room is always beautiful and clean. I enjoy the breakfast they provide and the room service is pretty good. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are a great number of restaurants right outside the hotel doors. Some are close enough to walk to. All of staff that I have contact with have been great. I wll be staying there agian in October hopefully.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback on our Staff, Suites, Breakfast, and our Evening Reception! We hope to always be your home away from home when you return to Richmond and we hope to see you in October. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been to this hotel on numerous occasions in past years and found my most recent stay to be consistent with all my associations with this hotel.The same man I would see at the desk,whose name is Bobby,has been employed there for 18 years and he remembered me.Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Norwood G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so glad you chose Embassy Suites for your stay in Richmond! It will be my pleasure to share you remarks with Bobby and how he has made a difference! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us over the years - Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.8 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.3 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
6.9 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 88 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing