We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Clemmons, United States
1 review
“one night stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel...room was huge, very clean. Bathroom was large with everything we needed, again very clean. Would rate this higher, however, we were put on the ground floor by the side door, which alerted us everytime someone went in or out. Don't know why we were put here considering the hotel was not full. It was very loud especially early morning when guests were leaving. Breakfast was very good, nice variety of things. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again in a different room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I just wanted to send you a quick email to thank you for your recent positive feedback on the survey you completed from Hilton. We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to fill out the survey. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again.

Hampton Inn-Midlothain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    101
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
126
46
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. Unfortunately we did not sleep well because 2 phone calls came in at 7:15 am and 9:00 am. Additionally a bill to pay at the front was placed at the door. After getting out of bed to reconcile the bill the attendant took a call and said you are done without printing a bill. My husband and I had to go to the front desk again and ask for one and the manager proved to not abide by the room guarantee or even mention it. My wallet had been stolen the wedding weekend so this was the reason for the calls, nonentheless common courtesty should have been extended. We will not stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hampton Inns are usually a good value, but this one is better than most. The reception at check in was prompt and friendly. All of the staff I dealt with we're pleasant and helpful. Room was comfortable. Free breakfast and free Internet too.

I will be back on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we strive for excellence! We thank you again for staying here at Hampton Inn-Midlothian. For any future resv. please contact us directly at 804-897-2800.

Again,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Front desk staff was great - my room was quiet/spacious/clean and my bedding was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel - and I usually don't stay at Hamptons - but this was closest to an event that I was attending. I would choose this Hampton over any hotel in the area - it was terrific and worth the price definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisalisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving your future needs! The staff take pride in everything they do and we are glad you noticed it! Please contact us for any future needs at 804-897-2800.

Again,

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sadly my business related training relocates to the northeast burbs of Richmond, and different overnight accommodations, so this will be my last stay, for awhile, at this property. Great and accommodating staff, all days, morning and evening. Very diverse morning breakfast options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are sad to see you go. But know we are here for you and any future stays with us. Please keep us in mind. Please call us to book any future stays with Hampton Inn-Midlothain at 804-897-2800.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location near many restaurant choices, and a Starbucks within a mile. The rooms are clean and fresh. When first entering the hotel there delicious cookies and fresh fruit. The Internet speed is decent for this level of hotel. The staff is polite and helpful. I would consider staying there again compared to some of the other Hilton properties in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Ms. JMcCarthyEdS

Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for your business! We look forward to serving any future needs you may have. Please feel free to contact us anytime to book with us at 804-897-2800.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent hotel and value. Great service by the staff. Also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. My wife and I would definitely stay there again, and we've stayed there in the past and have always been pleased with the rooms and the service as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in what we do and we are glad you noticed. Thank you again for the positive feedback. Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings! 804-897-2800.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing