We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
grapevine, United States
1 review
“Ok Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

not a bad place to stay. be sure you check in early because the lobby door locks at night. parking was a challenge but eventually you found something. beds were comfortable. bathrooms were clean. i hear they offer breakfast but never made it that early.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    91
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
111
45
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

In booking the reservation, I thought it was right on time. I was suppose to have stay at one of your compeitors in the area, however they had sold out due to women's conference in the area. Hampton Inn- Correen /Carrie I can't remember call back with an confirmation. It truly was ordained by the Lord your location was the only way I knew how to get where I was going. Thanks to all who assisting in scheduling the booking and the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Well managed place with excellent staff, fully in keeping with the traditional quality of Hampton Inns. Stayed only one night but could have been happy being there a week. why does this review need to be 200 characters? This is a ridiculous requirement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a baseball tournament. It was very nice. Our room was really big, and accommodated our family of 5. This hotel is in a great location with lots of food options and shopping. Having a Sonic across the street and a Target right beside the hotel was a bonus. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness room and pool. Breakfast in the mornings was wonderful with lots of selections and a big space to find a place to eat. A++ We definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had 5 people, which included 2 adults and 3 children. We chose the King Bed with a larger room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPRICE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent facility with friendly staff. Convenient location just off Midlothian Turnpike with great access to major highways, shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my 5 night stay there on business. Fast internet service was a major plus. Room was typical of Hampton Inns which is to say it was extremely well done, clean and comfortable. The heated indoor pool was surprisingly large. The "fitness center" however is a tiny room with one elliptical and one treadmill. Those two machines completely fill this tiny room. I do look forward to getting a workout in and it was hard to find a time when they weren't both in use. Otherwise, this was a most pleasurable stay. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns and this one presents itself very well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaVet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night, and arrived very very late, was still given good service...

Room was in good working order, and internet was fast and room was clean...

Breakfast was the normal fare, however I love the bright lobby...the hotel also boasts a heated indoor pool and fitness center...

Hotel is located across the street from Dennys, Kohls & Target, and a McDonalds (with playland) for anyone that has kids that need that Happy Meal!!!!

Thanks again and look forward to my next stay there....

Room Tip: Doesn't make a difference what side of the hotel you stay on, it's located within a quiet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room is clean, internet is fast, full breakfast is warm. The only challenge I am having is keeping the heat in room at regular warm temp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location is next to Kohl's and Target which is helpful for a traveler in a pinch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieLetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing