We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Clean! Love the bright lobby! Full breakfast is provided.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Clean! Love the bright lobby! Full breakfast is provided.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room is clean, internet is fast, full breakfast is warm. The only challenge I am having is keeping the heat in room at regular warm temp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location is next to Kohl's and Target which is helpful for a traveler in a pinch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieLetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    45
    11
    4
See reviews for
109
45
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My stay is always accommodating in this Richmond location. Just remodeled, rooms are very nicely decorated, clean and always smell nice and fresh. Good Heating and air conditioning. The staff is superb! Brand new Lobby and always fresh hot coffee. Many restaurants around the hotel within walking distance or driving. I travel on business and stay in alot of Hampton Inns. I travel the entire Southeast through 10 States. Hampton s are about 95% ALWAYS very worthy of a stay.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with King bed you can always get a couch with the room most of the time. Double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was recommended by a local cop to me and I wasn't disappointed . I arrived late on a motorcycle and the staff were accommodating without and attitude. The service and cleanliness was excellent. the structure was new looking and ac/heat was whisper quiet. The breakfast was good but not much meat I saw. I didn't get to try the pool but saw a couple of families using it . all amenities were great. I would recommending it again even though it is a few miles from interstate 95 the location is very upscale and worth it.If I had suggestion for improvement I would say Change the weather conditions.

Room Tip: Back side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The entire experience at the Midlothian Hampton Inn is always positive from the pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms, 24-hour coffee/tea, breakfast foods, and easy check-in/check-out. My experience with Hampton Inns for both business and pleasure is great regardless of the State I am in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feed back! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in a suite for 10 days. Our room was spacious and very clean. The kitchenette area cabinets were a little dated w/ Formica (?) facings, but other than that minor detail, we had a great room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was a great hit with our kids and was very well maintained and heated to an appropriate temperature. The included breakfast was standard hotel breakfast. The staff kept the area clean and well provisioned. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lthairdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just stayed in this hotel this past weekend for a Sat-Tue stay, and it was so nice! When I checked in, the lobby was FULL with a soccer group, but the young lady working alone maintained her composure (Caitlyn). The room was spacious, and the bathroom was as big as a studio loft I once had downtown! It had a micro and fridge, the bed was SUPER comfortable, and lots of great TV channels to choose from. The only negative thing I could say is poor water pressure in shower, but it gets the job done. Caitlyn worked every night of my stay, and recognized and greeted me throughout. My family came to visit me and we utilized the indoor pool :) We were a bit needy requiring help w/ opening a wine bottle, utensils, Papa John's phone #, etc, but all the staff were friendly and not annoyed to help. The bananas and cookies avail in lobby were a homey touch. I DEF recomend this place! Thank you :)

Room Tip: I was in room 231!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

A business trip earlier this week south of Richmond had me looking at TA for a hilton affiliated hotel (I'm a Diamond Member, and want to keep this status). There were two Hampton Inn's listed, both with the same rating. The first one had a review that talked about Ants in the room, so I looked for an alternative. ENter Midlothian tpk Hampton.

Some of the reviews discussed renovations needed to be made. They have been completed. BKFST area is clean, neat, and large for a Hampton. The rooms are up to date and fresh. Staff was terrific

Room Tip: I personally like a high floor, but I don't think it matters at a 3 story Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Statmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing