We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right next to Convention Center”
Review of Richmond Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Richmond Marriott
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right next to Convention Center”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a nice elegant Marriott. The best part is its right next to the convention center and the Coliseum - just a few mins walk to the Coliseum.
Rooms were good, front desk staff are very friendly and helpful with our requests.
Breakfast at Tmillers was good.
We stay here everytime we come to Richmond Coliseum.
If you dont want to Valet, the 5th st Parking garage is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    272
    109
    42
    22
See reviews for
139
108
38
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 days last week and must say this was one of the nicest hotel experiences we have ever had. The staff was unbelievably friendly, took care of every detail and made us feel like we were family. Our room was very nice, the bed was perfect, and the fitness facility was excellent to name a few. We were upgraded to a top floor room, given concierge level access and they have a Starbucks in the lobby! A dream come true. We heard similar comments from other guests too. Could not have been more impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodsterMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice hotel next to the convention center. Great sports bar too. The front counter staff was great. I would stay here again if I go to Richmond. Had lunch and breakfast, and a couple of beers and always got great service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the kindest most pleasant employees I've ever seen. From Artis the omlet chef to David the evening manager at T Miller's Sports Bar and Grill. The wait staff the front desk!! The housekeeping staff. Everyone of them smile and look you in the eye. I truly cannot say enough good things about them all!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbeehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piqua ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Best thing was that it was close to the convention center. (Convention rate was super, also.). Nice room and pretty good food at the lobby restaurant. An additional bar across the lobby was nice for a glass of wine. Expensive valet parking but worth it for the convenience. Friendly staff eager to answer any question, give directions and even recommend restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very pleasant to stay in. The staff was very helpful and I would recommend staying there to anyone. The location was great and the bar restaurant downstairs is a great place for sports games!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimeljusino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at this hotel and the place was nice and accommodating. However the Valet parking people are a bunch of crooks. They went through my center console in my car and stole my broken Iphone. I didn't notice until about a 1/4 way home to NY when i went to listen to music on it through my car. It was there on the way down and the ONLY time my car was out of my possession was when they parked my car. I am one of those people that don't allow anyone to drive my car. I always self park but the option down there was a complete rip off. 17 dollars every-time you went in and out of the self park or 26 dollars for the day valet and come in and out as much as you want. Anyone who knows swimming especially that meet you and in and out often. I have notified the swim organization and if the meet is down there again I will suggest we look else where. I hate crooks and hate the fact they went through my car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric11546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Eric11546,
Thank you for your comments about the nice accommodations. I am sorry that your broken iphone came up missing from your car. I did investigate with the Valet Manager but we were unable to locate it. I am hopeful that it turned up. The city owns the parking garages in town and they set the rates on the self-parking garages. it is actually $17 per day, not every time you go in and out. Our valet pricing is in line with the other hotels in the market and less than you would pay at a downtown hotel in most markets.
Please feel free to contact me directly next time your travels bring you to Richmond and I will be happy to take care of your valet charges as a measure of good faith and a way to say thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Downtown
0.3 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Marriott

Property: Richmond Marriott
Address: 500 E Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Business Hotel in Richmond
#18 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown, the newly renovated Richmond Marriott offers a blend of luxury and Southern charm. Guests entering this award-winning hotel in downtown Richmond will enjoy prime location within steps of the Richmond Coliseum, the State Capitol Building, and CenterStage Theater, while being connected to the Greater Richmond Convention Center via skywalk. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome to a stylish lobby that is highlighted by modern decor, a Starbucks Coffee Shop, and a concierge desk. The well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer stunning city views, Marriott's signature Revive(R) bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. The onsite T-Miller's Sports Bar & Grill provides a delicious menu of American favorites combined with craft beer and signature cocktails. Guests looking to head out for the evening can start off the night at the lobby's Liberty Bar, and take the complimentary shuttle to a number of diverse dining and entertainment venues. With over 26,000 sq. Ft. Of newly-renovated event space, this hotel also provides an excellent destination for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and wedding receptions in Richmond. Whether you are staying for business or taking a weekend getaway, the Marriott hotel is the perfect choice for your next trip to Richmond, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing