We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful naccomodations for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    125
    104
    56
    42
See reviews for
112
92
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice, affordable motel. I recommend this one.

A positive experience - except having to deal with a grumpy lady trying to register us at check in. She was releaved by a friendly man. They also had problems registering my norwegian visa card (15 min to check in)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Håkon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel in general was clean, the staff was friendly. My only concern was that I took a smoking room (blame on me) and, of course, if you are not a smoker you feel it in everything! We stayed only for one night because we were traveling from South Carolina to Massachusetts with two dogs. Because they allow dogs, with a great price for a low budget, this was the best option. Also, they provide continental breakfast, good and variety selections. Free parking, free Internet. Hey, it was a great deal!!! Yes, I would be happy to return to this Super 8 Motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your feedback. We are glad you enjoy your stay, and we will love to see you back when you back in town.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is one of the best Motels around Richmond for a reasonable price, and the reason is that it is in a remote, quiet location but a handy starting place for the area sights. My room (316) was showing signs of wear, but clean and comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast area was ill equipped with only 3 tables but seating for 12 and only 1 cereal choice. Good Value.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area with no traffic noise even at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
We appreciate your comment taking time to write review. We glad your stay was comfortable and you had good night sleep. We defiantly work hard to make every thing better.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff was helpful, friendly and informative. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was every thing that the super start breakfast promises.This motel should be the model that other motels follow for customer service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for the professional drivers discount when checking in, saved me 7 bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. SAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a very good experience at this hotel. It was one of the cleanest I have ever been to and the staff was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint would be the bed was not to my liking and the room was a little small but suitable for my purposes. I would visit this hotel again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Diane, We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hearing from our all our guests, repeat or new. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Chamberlayne Road hotel for your hospitality needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Richmond area. SAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
8.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#52 of 81 in Richmond
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 81 in Richmond
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#41 of 81 in Richmond
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd

Property: Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Address: 5615 Chamberlayne Rd, I-95 Ex 82 or I-295 Ex 41B, Richmond, VA 23227-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd. Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing