We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2005

No room at relatives' house over Christmas & this hotel was close by. Comfortable rooms with microwave, small refrig, sitting area.The bed was just average, tho & needs to be replaced soon.
The lobby was very nice & decorated for Christmas. Breakfast was average for this style hotel.
I stayed 2 nights & they had no housekeeping staff on Christmas Day. This was not acceptable to me & I spoke to the manager. What were they thinking?
He did apologise & gave me 1 night gratis.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 443 of 443 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2005

Nothing too special, but nothing wrong either. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable enough furniture, high speed internet access in the room. Breakfast was lacking, no variation day to day. No non-fat milk for the granola or cereal, muffins were stale, but they have a waffle maker and eggs everyday. Starbucks within walking distance, and several restaurants and shopping centers nearby to pass the time of a business traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beach_Run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

I stayed at the AmeriSuites Richmond for two nights (8/5-8/7) to attend a relative's wedding. The location was ideal in that it was on Midlothian Turnpike, mid-way between the church and reception site. This is a suburban setting so there were the compulsary chain restaurants and strip malls close by as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I booked the hotel on-line and accidently requested a king room. When I discovered my mistake, I called the front desk and asked for a room with two double beds. They quickly made the switch and I was moved to a larger suite with two double beds and a kitchen, at no additional charge. This is definitely not the Ritz-Carleton, but it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GaNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2005

Our visit to Richmond was a part of an annual large convention there. We have stayed before in different hotels in Richmond over 12 years but not the Amerisuites. I got somewhat of a picture from research on the internet that the hotel would be nice and was not dissapointed upon arrival. The lobby was classy with marble floors, dark wood and brocade furniture. The check-in staff was cheerful and efficient. From the front of the hotel we could see the pool was sparkling and inviting. Our room was a good size for three adults with two double beds and a sleep sofa, especially considering we would not be there that much. We appreciated the wet bar, microwave and refridgerator in our room. There was also a coffee maker, but we never used it because of the deliciously brewed coffee available in the lobby. Which brings to us the surprise- the full complimentary breakfast served in the morning. This included eggs, sausage, belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream along with cereals, fresh fruit etc. There was also freshly popped popcorn in the evening in the lobby. Keeping in mind the hotel was full to capacity it was amazing the high level of service that Amerisuites maintained. The staff was well orchestrated. Food never ran out, extra towels arrived upon request under 5 minutes, someone was always cleaning and polishing windows, tables and other furnishings. The location is convenient to plenty of restaurants or toward the city there is a Ukrops where you can get a fresh salad to take out like we did one night. There is also shopping in either direction on Midlothian Parkway. Being located right of the highway it is easy to explore other areas of Richmond. (Be sure to check out the town of Short Pump all the way out Broad Street above I-64 for Upscale stores and there is a Cheesecake Factory there.) We were so impressed with our experience at Amerisuites we plan to stay there again next year as well as others we recommended it to.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nomadd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware
334
Reviewed January 8, 2004

There are 2 Richmond Amerisuites. This review is for Arboretum. Very clean rooms with ample space. We were traveling with small children and alot of baby equipment.The staff was very helpful and pleasent. Very quick to respond to our needs (extra blankets, towels etc.) The outdoor pool was very clean. The breakfast had many delicious items available.
Clean eating area. The room had a dining table with 4 chair which was great for eating you take-out at. We stayed there for 5 days. Would stay there again. Very child friendly hotel.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2003

Out near the interstate, among the strip malls, this is pleasant place to sleep. Rooms are large for a hotel room, but smallish for suites.
Clean, and amenities (towels, TV, bed) are all more than adequate, but not luxurious - and there are only a handful of TV chanels. Breakfast will fill you up nicely, and the gym and pool are small but usable.
Lobby feels more like a 1970's-era junior high school than a hotel, though.

6  Thank npm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
841 reviews
7.5 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,060 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum

Address: 201 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236-3485 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Richmond
#24 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $124 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum Hotel Richmond
Hyatt Richmond
Richmond Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing