We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel! Will never stay with Marriott again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Hotel was clean and neat! But there reservation system for Marriott sucks, and I will never stay at another marriott property again! They take your reservation online and you can pick what type of room you want! But really it should say that we will give you whatever room we want so deal with it! I reserved a king room and got a double room, why? Cause some guy who walked in the front door and didn't have a reservation wanted a king room, and they said lets screw this guy on the room rate and make a little more money! Oh as a bonous we can screw one of our Marriott rewards member at the same time!!!! Woohoo! I guess any idiot can take a reservation, but you must have a brain to hold a reservation! Screw me once shame on you! Screw me twice shame on me! I know that won't happen, so long Marriott I wish you best of luck, and a [--] load of bed bugs!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for the forth time in the past two years. Check in went quickly, the hotel staff is very accomodating and helpful and the room was clean. There were several "dirty spots," which looked like food on the carpet, which needed to be cleaned or removed.

The bathroom left a bit to be desired. The liner to the shower curtain was not attached to all the hooks and caused a good deal of water on the floor while taking showers. There were three towels and wash cloths in the bathroom on the day we checked. The second day we only received two towels and wash cloths. I don't like to use a wash cloth to wash my face in the morning when I get up that I had used to wash my butt the night before when showering. The towels and wash cloths needed to be replaced. They were very thin and worn feeling. These things may not be a big deal to some, but I expect better quality from Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BJD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was OK. It was clean and friendly. TV is extremely old and difficult to watch with limited channels.
Breakfast was OK but for $10???Breakfast staff were excellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great Great food selection within minutes of the hotel. One of the greatest malls in the country within 5 minutes. Easy access to I-64 and I-295. You have parks nearby, Concert venues close, amusement park within a 25 minute drive. City nightlife just a short drive away. Nothing to complain about at this hotel. I stay in about 20 Marriotts a year and the staff at this hotel was amazing. Breakfast was a little pricey for the selection. There were a lot of kids in the hotel that weekend. Due to a nearby baseball tournament. Overall a 5 star hotel. For lunch one day, Go check out Joey's Hot Dogs. Great stuff. Also check out www.downtownshortpump.com for all the local area info.

Room Tip: Go check out the mall.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveNthe804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Brian, Front Desk Clerk, really went the extra mile to ensure all our needs were met during our entire stay. Check in was efficient and a late check out was granted. Hotel is centrally located and an excellent value for the price. Would also recommend the made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have once again stayed at this facility for 4 nights- Once again we attest to Bryan (guest service specialist) being a kind, caring, attentive, professional and a true asset to this property. Add to this the facility inside and out is cared for and up to date. Pool and spa is always clean. No small task as there were many children who used this hotel. We ask for a quiet area and it always is. The location as I have stated before is absolutely great. Near the Short Pump mall and all the ammenities- grocery- restaurants, etc. We have stayed at almost all the properties in this area===and since we travel for a living------we know a good property from a bad one and there are few very few GREAT ones- Count this one of the great ones. Thanks Again Bryan for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed on our way to the beach for an overnight. After nine hours in the car, this was very welcome stop. The room was large, well appointed, very clean and the bed tremendous! We were too late upon our arrival to take advantage of the pool, but there were several eateries nearby that we could walk to. The desk staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
0.7 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump

Address: 3950 Westerre Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23233-1303 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Northwest Hotel Richmond
Courtyard Richmond Northwest
Richmond Courtyard
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing