We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills But Comfortable, Clean & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond West End
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Frills But Comfortable, Clean & Convenient”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again!
Had the necessary comforts of home.
Had the cleanliness you pray for when away from home.
Conveniently located right off Richmond's Broad St & I-64.
And every staff person we encountered was warm, friendly and helpful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICWWAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations comfortable. Here at the Residence Inn, we strive to provide the cleanest and most comfortable "home away from home" as possible. We look forward to your next visit.


Warmest Regards,

Jessi Lenox
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
54
32
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nothing special about this motel. We happened to be down in Richmond for a lacrosse tournament, and this site offered a family a five a decent setup, and a good price. We had a room with a queen bed, pull out sofa, full bath and kitchen, and then upstairs there was another queen (loft area) and full bath. Great use of space for 5, instead of having to get two rooms.
We did not sleep well, as the air conditioner was on and off all night long and it was loud.
We stayed there to sleep and shower and that was all. No bells or whistles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICWWGM, Owner at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear PALACE FAMILY;
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Richmond West. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the size of our Penthouse Suite, and that is was large enough to accommodate your guests. We hope that you will select our hotel for your next visit to the Richmond area.

At Your Service
Richard Dane & The Staff of the Residence Inn Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at this Residence Inn for one night on my way to the beach. Having experienced a stay at a residence inn in the past, I was quite excited to see a Residence Inn property available for our needs. Rented two rooms for the family, one on the first floor and one directly above.

No problem at all with the location, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. Two problems: #1- the beds simply weren't up to Marriott standards. The mattresses were super uncomfortable (seemed to be a bit cheap and not high quality). One of the headboards was detached from the wall in one room. #2 - The noise level between the 1st and 2nd floor was almost unbearable. We could hear every step that was taken on the second floor when someone simply walked around. This seemed to be a very dated property. I was very disappointed as I have never been dissatisfied with a Marriott property and go out of my way to stay at such. I'm a bit angry as I am a Marriott Rewards member and used 30,000 points on this "category 3 property".

Room Tip: Stay at another Marriott Property unless this one is updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice size room with large kitchen area. But who needs that kitchen when you have a great breakfast each morning. Evening serving was enough that I did not need to go out to dinner. Pizza, salad, nachos and crudite along with dessert all included.
Great location for Altria or Genworth Financial meetings

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiketon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for only one night during a crew get-together. The staff was friendly and the room accommodating and more than spacious. The breakfast was good, and contained enough variety for nearly everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed for one night during a crew get-together and the service was good and room accommodating a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICWWGM, Owner at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear JayW;
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Richmond West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you found the accommodations fit your needs. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Richmond again soon!

At Your Service;
Richard Dane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Positives :
1. Nice location, very near to restaurants, shopping malls (Target, K-Mart, Food Lion, Kroger, Burlington etc)
2. Decent breakfast options
3. Nice big rooms, good toiletries, good wi-fi speed
Negatives
1. Evening snacks options can be bettered
2. Swimming pool needs renovation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ban1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICWWGM, Owner at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear BAN1824;
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Richmond West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to list your positive observations as well as offering us constructive "negatives". Comments, like yours, assist us in becoming better, your comments will be reviewed and actions taken if possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Richmond again soon!

At Your Service;
Richard Dane,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a very nice place. The room was roomy and clean; service excellent with a friendly staff, etc.. Breakfast very good. The occupants above were noisy and when my wife complained the next morning, they discounted the bill. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlfriedmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICWWGM, Owner at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Karlfriedmann;
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Richmond West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As we are close to the University of Richmond, we appreciate the opportunity to have friends and families of students as well as Alumni choose us.
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast as well.
I sincerely apologize for the disruptive guests, I am glad that we could offer a solution.
Thank you for your endorsement and recommendation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Richmond again soon!

At Your Service;
Richard Dane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#23 of 81 in Richmond
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Richmond West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Property: Residence Inn Richmond West End
Address: 2121 Dickens Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing