We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a Must!”

Dairy Bar Restaurant
Ranked #136 of 1,846 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is an old school diner. The food is awesome, the service matches. The milkshakes are over the top!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bwb138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Read the reviews and thought it would be a good place to try out. Met friends there for a Sunday breakfast. Ordered a stuffed vegetarian omelette, bacon, and a biscuit. The omelette appeared to be a processed pre-made egg with chunks of vegetables dumped on top of it. Not stuffed, as the description suggested. And to be honest, really didn't taste very good. Sadly disappointing...........and certainly not the best breakfast to be had in Richmond. Look elsewhere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank daduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Me and my girlfriend had breakfast here and it was lovely, the staff treated us very well making us feel welcomed, we were served almost immediately.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank colemillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

First time Richmond visitors and we found The Dairy Bar on a TripAdvisor search.
We enjoyed a very nice Sunday morning breakfast here.
The environment inside is like a typical breakfast diner.
We loved it.
Fast and friendly service and the food was absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank nickamc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

A deli. Breakfast place for sure. Lots of staff. Immediate seating and quick service. Been around since 1946.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing