We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frassini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judith200...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot imagine a more relaxing holiday in such a lovely spot, which is why we have just made our fourth visit and hopefully will be back again next year. Castellammare is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants catering for all tastes and a good base for exploring the western part of Sicily.
The villa is in a quiet spot with beautiful views from the different terraces surrounding the property making it possible to enjoy full sun or shade throughout the day. The villa is well equipped with everything you could need and is very clean and well decorated.
Booking has always been easy and any questions are quickly dealt with via text message or a phone call with the owner's daughter in London. Mr Bosco, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and does all he can to make sure your holiday experience is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and garden
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35002277
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little paradise”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Frassini is a beautiful little villa, built into the hillside with an overwhelming view on the city of Castellamare del Golfo and its harbor. The house has plenty of space for two individuals and is tastefully furnished. It has a big room with a kitchen, a dining and a living area, a medium-sized bed-room and a small but functional bath room. We were particularly excited of the well-tended garden and its very nice terraces at different levels which offer various places to relax and just enjoy the beautiful scenery.
The house is quite outside of the centre. Thus we walked just once down-town and usually took the car for shopping or dining. However, it's the perfect place for folks who prefer to spend their vacation in a quiet & natural environment without missing the offerings of a city nearby.
We found the location perfectly situated to explore the natural reserve of Zingaro and the north-west coast (i.e. Marsala, Trapani, Erice, Segesta) and Palermo.
Mr. Bosco & his daughter, Marylou, are perfect hosts, very attentive, helpful and discreet.
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to come back another time. Thanks very much for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa with its terrific views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith200...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic - wish we were still there.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This our third stay at Villa Frassini and hopefully it won't be our last. We will keep going back because the location, views, facilities, friendliness of the owner and ease of booking couldn't be beaten. In our many years of staying in self catering accommodation we have never visited the same house 3 times over - surely that says it all!
Thank you so much for another wonderful holiday.
Judith and George

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and views.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verweyr
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“top location, breathtaking views”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We spend a week at the Villa Frassini in October and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is more beautiful than on the pictures, and the view is truly magnificent. It is a good place to stay from where you can easily make daytrips to explore the north and east of Sicily, for example to see Zinzaro park, which is a must if you love nature and hiking.
We were warmly welcomed by the father of Marylou. We met in the centre of the town and he drove ahead of us to the house. Put your car in first gear and give a lot of gas because the slope is quite steep, a bit frightening in the beginning, but you’ll get used to it in no time.
He brought us sweets, explained everything and we could contact him if there was a problem.
He is a keen gardener, so he came watering the plants ones or twice during our stay.
The house was spotlessly clean, the kitchen has everything you need, the bed sleeps fine, and the bathroom has a shower, no bath. I can’t say that the house has any downsides, so I am sure we will come back some time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and garden/terraces
Liked least: the furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJohnso...
Castle Douglas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“QUALITY VILLA IN BEAUTIFUL ELEVATED POSITION ABOVE THE COAST”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa has been sympathetically renovated to a high standard with very flexible outdoor facilities. The property is set in a beautiful, well-maintained garden. Excellent communications by Marylou and warm welcome from her father. Access road is quite steep but no problem after the first arrival.
The local town has good facilities including the local beach and a variety of restaurants. 5 minutes from the A29 motorway for good access to the airport and the many attractions of NW Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive outside space and views
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith200...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A second wonderful stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We so enjoyed our stay here in 2012 that we just had to return. The villa is in such a wonderful setting, with a series of terraces all around the property so you can move to get into or out of the sun. You could never tire of the view over the town, harbour and coast. It is well situated with lots of sites and places of interest within easy access. The property offers everything you could need for a holiday, and more besides. It is beautifully clean and tastefully furnished. The owners are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I am sure we will be back for a third visit. The best property rental we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and terrace.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonzj...
Minsk Mazowiecki, Poland
1 review
“This is THE place to stay...it is not your "average" villa”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Well, where could I start and and stop. All I can say is that the memory
of our time in Sicily in just amazing and is something that we will always
treasure. We are back in the States now for the time being but our trip
there while living in Poland to celebrate our 10th anniversary was just
simply like time spent in paradise. I am not being over dramatic when I
say this. We were prepared for a nice climate and a nice villa with a
great view, but there is just simply no way we could overstate how blown
away we were when we woke up and looked out the window every morning.
Great host and hostess!!! Always there and even met us late at night as our plane arrived at 11 pm.

This is not a negative, but reality is that the villa is not kid friendly
because we both commented that we would have been frightened to have our
kids there with all the outdoor steps and patios and such. The grill and
the gardens, and patios were highlights for us. The location of the house
is so cool because you have a birds eye view of the city and then a huge
mountain of rock behind you! Love Love Love. I would say breathtaking
views and charming culture would be my summary words. I assure you that we never once felt disappointed with this place, the atmosphere, and our host. We WILL always check to see if villa Frassini is available when we come to Sicily in the future. Quiet, Romanitic, Awesome, High on the mountain, Refreshing...hey I at least tried:) Thank you Marylou and Mr. Boscoe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being blown away by the beauty because I was worried that I would be disappointed
Liked least: Nothing..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing