We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Cerri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cerri Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

When we eventually found it, which was a bit of a mission once we had got off the bus, we were very pleased. The hotel is in a beautiful location - right by the harbour and near to all restaurants etc. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room itself was huge and modern as was the bathroom. Very clean! Breakfast was good. A choice of pastries, toast, fruit, yoghurts, cheese, meats, cereal. Coffee wasn't amazing but I'm very fussy when it comes to coffee so thats me just being picky! Was only there for 2 nights but wanted to stay longer. Very relaxing couple of days. Would absolutely go bak there and recommend to anyone. Castellmare was a beautiful town to relax in and eat good seafood!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lurleen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Cerri Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

Although somewhat hard to find, the location near the waterfront and beach was perfect for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were great--helpful, courteous, and professional. Enjoyed the breakfast. Only downside was that dogs nearby barked throughout the night constantly disturbing our sleep. Would we stay there again--sure would. A good deal priced just right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

A little gem ... very well appointed and located, super-kind staff, cool design...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very nice hotel in a quiet location close to the small harbour. Friendly staff. It was a little difficult to find the hotel as our GPS kept guiding us to a dead end street above the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very large room which was nice for repacking to leave Sicily the next morning. Since we had to leave early the next day, breakfast was made early for us. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the harbor with its delicious restaurants. Because of the location of the hotel, request a room with a view if you want one. Otherwise you will end up behind other buildings with no view of the harbor. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room seemed too expensive compared to others we stayed in Sicily. We stayed 19 days in 7 other hotels. If you are returning a car to the airport stop to get gas at exit before the airport, as there is no gas at the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very clean and well presented, nice staff, good to have breakfast that consists of more than pastries! But dont belive you should have to pay (5 euro) for parking for a hotel you're staying at. Was some work going on outside our window from 7.30 am :o/ but otherwise nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare170983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We only stayed for one night at the Cerri Hotel but we would definately return when we come back to Sicily. The room was spacious and clean, though the balcony was tiny and you had to move the chairs around to open/close the shutters. All the staff we came across were charming, always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast was okay, fruit juce was a bit grim, and all the usual fare was available. Castellammare del Golfo is a little gem of a place, and the Cerri Hotel is perfectly placed - only a short stroll from the restaurants and the bars. It was pretty quiet when we were therein mid May, but I can imagine it as a busy little fishing port in Summer

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puddle-Atkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
629 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerri Hotel

Address: Via Mascagni, 2, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: $67 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the sea and the centre of Castellammare del Golfo,Cerri Hotel makes admire itself for the originality of its structure,refine by its modern design.Its confortable rooms have air conditioning, direct dial phone, internet connection, minibar,satellite television,, safe and hairdryer.The structure moreover has a private parking area,conference room and transfert service.From the hotel it is possible to reach easily, places like Scopello,la riserva dello Zingaro, Erice,Trapani,Mozia,Segesta,Selinunte,Palermo and more, offering restful trips rich of culture,stories and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerri Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing