We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Baglio di Scopello(Scopello)(Great Value!)
$88
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Marina(Castellammare del Golfo)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerri Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Piazzetta Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel(Scopello)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotticelli(Scopello)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre Bennistra(Scopello)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cetarium Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Plejadi(Castellammare del Golfo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
321
261
58
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
261
58
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpool areasea viewprivate accessreception staffexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelmin walknice poolsummer breakroad noiseplenty of sunbedsstaying longerthird floorcorner roomstaff were fantasticsandy beaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 646 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2010

This hotel is underwhelming. Clean but dated. Nothing attractive about the room. The location was good, but we wish we didnt take up the offer of a free sea view. The noise from the road was horrendous, from early morning until late at night so we hardly slept. The breakfast was typical italian and fine. Overall, I wish we had gone straight to Palermo, as Castellammare del Golfo as a whole didn't do it for me

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Hotel decently located on main road out of Catellammare. Just a short walk from town, although roads are cracked & uneven in places, plus litter everywhere.
Rooms adequate, sea view rooms best but can be noisy at night with traffic!
Found beds a bit on the hard side , perhaps fine for some.
Breakfast adequate , with usual suspects, rolls meats, cereals etc.
Reception staff fine & helpful, as are cleaning staff, although breakfast staff a bit surly, seems to be the norm the world over!
Beach best about few hundred yards further up, with good sands & shades.
Swimming pool clean & good although sun dips early evening.
The town is quite a delight, with bars/ restaurants around the harbour, but best value around town square. Traffic can be a problem as Italians drive everywhere when it is easiest to walk!
If you fly in to Trapani best get car straight away as transfers VERY expensive, reckon on 60 euros each way, enough to hire a car for 3 days!
One tip, do NOT drive in to Palermo, take your life in your hands, they drive wherever there is a gap on either side of the road, absolute night-mare.
price -wise hotel is good value for money.
Hotel seems to be shut for dinner each evening but not a problem as better to eat out in town.
Car hire is very useful as buses are bit hit & miss & train station 4 kms out of town (never did find it).
Good trips out are Segesta, Erice,& Palermo a must.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthamptonHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in september , cant fault anything . Recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel Punta Nord-Est is just great. Very clean, comfortable and staff is eager to please patrons plus being very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The room was simple nice and good size, slept very well in the bed. We did not have direct view of the sea, but on the swimming pool. With the windows closed I did not hear the traffic during the night from the big road in from of the hotel.
Breakfast was very nice. Lot of thing to choose from. Personally only missed the fresh juice d'orange.
Swimming pool was indeed only open during the morning and then again in the afternoon. I missed that I could not go into the pool for an evening swim, with the warm weather.
I did not try out the beach.
I could park the car easily in from in the hotel. Hotel was not fully at the time i was there. Wonder if then there is still enough parking space.

The only disappointed I had, was from the tea I ordered from the bar. I found after 2 cops of tea the inside the jug there was things floating in the water. The coffee machine which made the warm water was properly cleaned. I think there was milk leftover in the machine. This was discussing after finding out.

But overall, I would go back to the hotel to stay, just would not other again tea/coffee from the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zonnetje-in-huis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews